We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a suprise..£35 a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Bradford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Bradford to your Saves list
Campanile Bradford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Roydsdale Way | Euroway Industrial Estate, Bradford BD4 6SA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL £7 DISCOUNT
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Bradford
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“what a suprise..£35 a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

when we booked this hotel we wanted something cheap and not to far from Bradford as only wanted some where to rest our heads for one night . we had read reviews on the hotel , saying motor way close and noise disturbed them . Yes it is close to Hotel but that is part of the appeal as can get around easy. you need to remember this is on Industrial estate and as such there will be some noise from this. The bedroom was Very large and looked good from the first entry . Large bed nice sofa tea and coffee making items . Real surprised for cost we had paid. we arrived after a long day in Bradford so decided to give the Hotel Resturant a try the menu is basic but does all says on the Tin . there is enough choice and food is good quality and warm we had two main meals and desserts and a bottle of wine and cost just £ 40 good value. Our sleep at night was very relaxing nice large bed . Motor way not a problem. The morning Breakfast was continental but able to fill easy on that , a full breakfast can be had for extra. overall the hotel ect was great , the only down side would be the toilet was a little small .. our request for ground floor room was forefilled and got what we wanted will use again ...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time in writing such a lovely review. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we managed to exceed your expectations.

I am really lucky to have a great team who are passionate about customer service. I will make sure they see your review.

We have recently changed our menu, which delivers a real value for money experience. Really pleased your enjoyed your dining experience

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    119
    36
    14
    7
See reviews for
44
77
18
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night here on a national holidays mystery tour on the outside this hotel looks awfull but it is lovely on the inside the service is very good and the rooms are lovely and big and very clean it has a lovely little bar and resturant we had a evening meal and breakfast which were both nice the only big big down side to this hotel is if you don't have a car you are stuck as it is just of the motorway so you are in the middle of no where we had to get a taxi into center .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with the choice of hotel for the coach trip

My team and I do everything we can to drive really good customer service, so every guests leaves with the thought of coming back

I am pleased to see you enjoyed your evening meals. I have a really talented team in the kitchen and I will be sure to pass on your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We found this hotel on super breaks which I use quite a lot. It was only £45 pounds for two of us so I really wasn't expecting a lot we only wanted a cheap bed for the night and a good breakfast whilst we were visiting family. When we arrived at the hotel it was very quiet very dreary looking, really needs updating on the outside. It was nice when you walked in too the reception and bar area, very clean and bright looking. We was offered a ground floor room which was fine. The room was clean not a bad size for two of us. There were tea and coffee making facilities, tv, etc, the décor really needs updating its very old fashioned . The windows were filthy and when you look at the hotel half the curtains are falling off. We went to our party and came back to a much fuller hotel. We could hear people very early in the morning and all I could hear all night was the motorway and a strange humming noise all night. I didn't get any sleep that night. I was really looking forward to breakfast as I love a traditional cooked breakfast.The restaurant looked nice and the staff was friendly, there was cereal, continental and a help your self buffet. I got a full breakfast in which I couldn't eat any of it. The bacon and sausage were really salty the scrambled eggs were cold and congealed into big lumps it was the worst ive ever experienced. Now I know I only spent £45 pounds so yes cheap and cheerfull , but anyone can make a nice breakfast cheap. SO I left this hotel very tired and hungry and couldn't wait to get back home, I certainly wont be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was saddened to see your stay was not to your liking

I am however confused about your comment regarding curtains hanging off the windows as all our rooms are checked daily and I am confident that this would have been picked up and rectified

I would like to invite you to contact me, so I can get some further information about your stay, which will allow me carry out work to improve the issues for other guests. The hotel number is 01274 683 683.

I look forward to speaking to you shortly

Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here after flying into Leeds Bradford airport that evening, as we were expecting to be late arriving we called ahead to let them know and they were very accommodating. We arrived earlier than expected and the very pleasant girl on the reception desk recognised that we weren’t due until later (it’s comforting to know that reception had been told), and checked us in very quickly and efficiently.

The room was very clean and comfortable, lots of green which is their corporate colour but it wasn’t over powering. The toilet and bathroom were separate which seemed a bit strange and the toilet made funny farting noises when flushed which amused us a bit.

There isn’t much within walking distance but there is a bar and restaurant on site, didn’t try the restaurant but did have a pint in the bar. Very friendly staff but the drinks aren’t cheap – or maybe I’m just tight!!! Didn’t have breakfast so obviously can’t comment on that either, might have been good, might not?

The only negative comment I can think of (because I like to give full rounded reviews) is that the less public areas such as the stairwells could do with a bit of attention, I like to use the stairs rather than the lifts and the stairwells felt very neglected.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

We pride ourselves on being value for money and do everything we can to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience with us.

I have passed on your comments regarding the stairwell to my maintenance department, who will look at doing work on this area

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team looked after you and checked you in quickly and efficiently. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is a good alternative to a Premier Inn, or Travel Lodge. It feels like a proper hotel. There is a bar and restaurant, large reception area, as well as free parking and Wifi. The rooms are okay, not massive, but big enough. There is air conditioning, tea and coffee etc. The walls are covered with white anaglypta though, ugly and dated, and the windows opened about 3 inches. To look at from the outside the hotel is an eyesore, it looks like a 1960's council building. This is perhaps not a bad thing though, as it may come back into fashion. It may not sound as if I enjoyed our stay much, but I did. It was friendly and the food was fine. The main reason to stay there is the price, and its position on the motorway. For those reasons I am likely to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a nice stay with us.

I agree with comments about the outside, however as the saying goes, never judge a book by its cover as you experienced

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a good standard and that my team took good care of you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here as a stop off travelling back from york with my husband and 6 year old son. Plenty of parking but not in the best location. Allocated room 237 which was spacious and looked nice could have been a bit cleaner bedside tables were very dusty and fire extingushers on corridoors were thick with dust. Beds were very comfatable and retired pretty early as very tired was woken at 4.50am by the fire alarms going off 3 times. My son was then wide awake so decided to pack up and make a early start home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with your choice of hotel, however a little disappointed that we failed to deliver a great experience to you and your family

I have taken on board your comments about cleanliness of your room and public areas and I have passed these onto my Head Housekeeper to this can be addressed

I can assure you that my team and I thrive to deliver customer satisfaction and hope we get the chance to seeing you stay with us again


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Thought this hotel was brill for the price, plus free parking and free wifi. Decent rooms, comfy beds. Only downside was we booked a 3 adult room, 3rd bed was a camp bed but it certainly is not in the picture.

Room Tip: All seem decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my hotel were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you

I have taken on board your comments about the 3rd bed. We do have rooms with 3 beds in them as per the photographs. At the time of your visit demand was very high and had to put extra beds into rooms to accommodate all our guests

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Bradford

Address: 6 Roydsdale Way | Euroway Industrial Estate, Bradford BD4 6SA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, full service hotel with multilingual staff, restaurant and bar; located near M62 motorway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Bradford Hotel Bradford
La Quinta Bradford
Novotel Bradford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Bradford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.