We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value; a bit remote but easy access and parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Bradford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Bradford to your Saves list
Campanile Bradford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Roydsdale Way | Euroway Industrial Estate, Bradford BD4 6SA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL £7 DISCOUNT
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Bradford
Peterborough, England
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Excellent value; a bit remote but easy access and parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed on the Sunday night of a bank holiday weekend and the hotel was extremely quiet and was obviously running on a skeleton crew. We just happened to arrive as the receptionist was attending the bar area, so we had to go and find her, but the service was excellent.

The hotel is on an industrial/trading estate and is obviously aimed more at business customers, but it is easily accessible from the M62/M606 and has ample car parking. The route to it is a little obscure, despite it being visible from the M606 - so make sure you have directions or a satnav to find it quickly.

The hotel is remote from the City centre and shops/restaurants. However, the City is not too far by car, and there are some eating places within a few minutes' drive. There is a bar and restaurant on site which serves straightforward meals. I would say the pricing was fair for the convenience.

Breakfast was buffet style, but a surprisingly large group had arrived (despite the hotel being virtually empty!) at the time we chose and the continental buffet was soon depleted, despite being quickly restocked by the kitchen. We had booked for a full cooked breakfast, which would normally have been a buffet too, but due to small number of guests, was cooked to order. The sausages and bacon weren't the best quality, but were hot and well-cooked. At half the price of nearby hotels the breakfast was perfectly acceptable.

The room was very clean, and a good size. Separate toilet and bathroom. Excellent shower - hot and powerful. The bed was very comfortable. Limited TV channels but enough for a short stay.

All we needed was a comfortable room for a night's stay at a good price, and that's exactly what we received. No frills, good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a good stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought we were reasonably priced and that my team provided a high standard of customer service. We do our best to make sure every guest leaves a happy guest

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    119
    36
    14
    7
See reviews for
44
77
18
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here on the 26-5-13 and have to say it was just a mother version of a travel lodge really, very clean and tidy, when we checked in the man behind the desk didn't even tell us where our rooms was tho easy to find(not the point). It was bed n breakfast and evening meal, b,f was nice and plenty to pick from, the beds for me n hubby were to soft for us, the evening meal was ok but told we had a choice yeah pie or chill but only one veg and the next night pie again but put spuds in it or pork again with only one veg not even apple sauce!, not brilliant really but it was food. The hotel was a far way out so you defo need to drive everywhere, location not good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with your choice of hotel

My team and I do everything we can to drive really good customer service, so every guests leaves with the thought of coming back

I have taken on your board your comments regarding food choice and my head chef will be looking at variety for groups going forward

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Having no itv bbc or e4 spoilt my visit as was here 5 nights. Wifi constantly off/ on barely working also. No pool as trip advisor suggests. Food average very limited choice. Bad location if dont drive 2 mile walk to even a small shop apart from greggs. Staff really nice and friendly tho and rooms nice, clean and good size .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I was saddened to read your stay was not up to your expectations.

I have taken on board your comments about WIFI and TV signal. I am working with engineers to increase the coverage and overall signal on site.

I hope this has not put you off from using us and hope we can welcome you back soon


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

On first arriving we drove into an industrial estate which felt a little odd, but once inside the hotel all was fine. The room was nice and clean with a reasonably comfortable bed.

It was nice to have a bar and restaurant in the hotel but the food and drink were very overpriced! But to make up for this the waitstaff were very helpful and observant of our needs.

TV was fuzzy on most channels.
Wifi seemed to work well for me.

I would stay here again because of the cleanliness and price of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Exterior: Soviet Block Russian
Interior: Thatcher'esq 1980's Council Housing

Appearances apart this is a decent budget business traveller hotel, rooms are some of the largest I've stayed in, and much more importantly the room and bathroom were clean...Properly clean, not some luddite spraying some cleaning foam on the bathroom mirror and cleaning a porthole circle in the middle, the whole room had been vacuumed, properly wiped down and felt like what you would except if you did it yourself. The reception area and the bar/restaurant looked clean too and was quite inviting, the receptionist was also well presented and friendly and as I only paid £22 for the night, I could not really complain, overall this was a surprisingly good hotel. The car park is vast so parking should never be a problem, it is on a trading estate, so you will have to travel into Bradford for food choice, for which I would recommend Zouk on Leeds Road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you thought my rooms were of a high standard and that my team took good care of you. I am proud to be able to pass on such lovely feedback to my team - thank you

We do hope you will come and stay again with us in the future.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Good points
Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds comfortable.
Bad points
Awful wifi, which is slow and keeps tripping out. Poor tv reception in rooms. Location not great but a short drive from the City.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with your choice of hotel

My team and I do everything we can to drive really good customer service, so every guests leaves with the thought of coming back

I have taken on board your comments about WIFI and TV signal. I am working with engineers to increase the coverage and overall signal on site.

I hope this has not put you off from using us and hope we can welcome you back soon


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, England
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for a convention at Easter. The hotel is clean with most amenties you'd want. The Desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Camapanile tries to be a shade above the 'basic' hotels, but doesn't quite make it (beds are far more comfortable in a Premier Inn for example). However it has an onsite restaurant with good portions and good quality food. The apparently handmade sauce for my fish and chips lifted it out of the ordinary. The waitress was wonderful and made a great fuss of the birthday boy in our party. On the downside, 16 people in the restaurant was far too much for them and they closed it to other residents! Be warned if the hotel is full!

The location is a shame. I was woken very early one morning by loud refridgerated lorries moving around on the surrounding industral esate. Due to the location, we'd probably only stay here again if absolutely necessary.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campanile B, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with your choice of hotel

My team and I do everything we can to drive really good customer service, so every guests leaves with the thought of coming back

I have taken on board your comments about your dining experience. As the majority of the people staying with us that weekend were attending the convention booked on a bed and breakfast package as food is supplied at the convention, we were not expecting to pick up any dinner reservations. We did under staff on this occasion which has now become a learning curve. We do normally have sufficient staffing levels on as my team and I do everything we can to drive really good customer service, so every guests leaves with the thought of coming back

I hope you enjoyed your weekend at the convention and w e look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Bradford

Address: 6 Roydsdale Way | Euroway Industrial Estate, Bradford BD4 6SA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, full service hotel with multilingual staff, restaurant and bar; located near M62 motorway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Bradford Hotel Bradford
La Quinta Bradford
Novotel Bradford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Bradford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.