We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Bradford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Bradford to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Bradford
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Thornton Road, Bradford BD1 2DH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Bradford
GreenLeadersSilver level
west yorkshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a short break at this city centre hotel, well placed for the nightlife, and alhambra theatre which was our reason for staying , very friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble, we would stay here next time without question , thanks to all

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    179
    65
    21
    9
See reviews for
63
108
33
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here over the Easter weekend. The staff and service were excellent. The room was nice, clean, well appointed. My only complaint is that every time we left the room the thermostat would reset to 30C. We would return to an extremely hot room. We finally turned it off completely and were comfortable the rest of the weekend. It was an unseasonably cold weekend so that the room stayed comfortable with the thermostat off says something for the insulation. Housekeeping was particularly thorough. Everything was completely spotless each day when she was finished cleaning. The breakfast included in the room price was fine, not outstanding, not bad. There was plenty to choose from and all tasted good. If ever in Bradford again, I would definitely consider the Jurys Inn for my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyde,cheshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we stayed overnight with a coach compnay. very good standards, room nice. food good the only thing was with the food was they took a choice of you for the main, then came round asking if you wanted this starter if not it went to someone else. we sat towards the windows so when it came to the main which we queued in hot plate area we were last. the plates were very hot even with napkins on. the bar prices were quite expensive but wetherspoons was just across the road so it was not bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights over Easter 2013, while I was attending a convention at another hotel.
It's quite a new hotel, and the decor is in a good state throughout. The hotel is very conveniently located, just over the road from Centenary Square, and only a few minutes' walk from Bradford Interchange station - every time I visit Bradford I'm always surprised by how hilly the city is, though Jurys is in quite a flat area.

Check-in was very quick, with a cheerful and informative receptionist. I had a room on the 7th floor, with a choice of twin and single bed (very comfortable mattress!), widescreen Freeview TV with a full set of channels to choose from, from what I recall (I've often been in hotels which have been missing a multiplex). Room and bathroom were spotless, with plenty of towels and toiletries. If I have a criticism of the room, I would say that it could do with more drawers to store clothes in, as there is only one small drawer, large enough to keep your smalls in! One annoyance was that each evening when I returned the thermostat either had been turned up to 30 degrees or had reset to maximum automatically somehow; I had to turn it down to 16 degrees to be comfortable, and sleep with the window open (it's restricted so it won't open far) - and this over one of the coldest Easters on record - it wasn't much of a hardship as it was the back of the hotel, but it seems wasteful, especially as the hotel itself asks you to turn the temperature down in the interests of being green!

I ate in the restaurant on two of the evenings - very nice steak at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for a local conference. Many propel from the conference arrived and departed at the same time but the reception staff were never flustered. Had the cooked breakfast twice and found it to be of high quality. Used the room service menu once and found it value for money. Unless a credit account had been opened it was necessary to pay cash - the staff do not carry a "card" machine with them. The room was to good order but obviously caters for the overnight client as drawers are not provided. The main point to be aware of is that the hotel does not have its own car parking. There is a NCP car park adjacent to the hotel and the cost of parking is (c) £2.50 to £7.50 for entry to exit. We found out that the hotel will give a discount of 10 percent on the cost if the parking ticket is presented at reception. There are a number of eating places within a short distance from the hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel a number of times now on visits to Bradford. The hotel is centrally located in town centre, rooms are clean, the hotel has a functional gym, a reasonably priced bar and restaurant. There is nothing that will wow you but if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay for around £50 - you really can't complain. Better than some of the other chains near the town centre.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the main road in case you decide to open the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed here on business for one night. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Bradford Interchange station, and walking distance to most places in town.
Room was nice and clean and staff were very helpful. My room was great value but I guess it is Bradford.
The gym is pretty small but it was bonus.
Breakfast was pretty average.
My room was the first room from the lift so it did get quite noisy, but apart from that my stay was great.

Room Tip: Check if the room is next to the lift. If so ask for another!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Bradford

Address: 2 Thornton Road, Bradford BD1 2DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Bradford offers a prime location with quick access to Bradford Interchange and Bradford Forster Square transport links, and only minutes away from the Kirkgate Shopping Centre and the beautiful City Park. The hotel is a pleasant 10 min walk from a great selection of bars and restaurants and offers the ideal location to explore the city attractions and rich history of Bradford. Jurys Inn Bradford features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar and excellent seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our onsite cardio gym. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at NCP Southgate directly next to the hotel. The hotel features 198 comfortable bedrooms accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Bradford at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, JurysInn, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Bradford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.