We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Bradford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Bradford to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Bradford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bradford Business Park | Canal Road, Bradford BD1 4SJ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Bradford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very basic budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Ok if you're not expecting very much from your room. We stayed in a standard (for 3 persons) with only 1 plug socket, claustrophobic toilet cupboard, no kettle and a tv with very limited channels. Shower is very good however and the staff are very friendly. There is a seating area with basic food facilities. Although you will probably be best off going to the garage next door or Tesco over the road as it will be a lot cheaper. You can get a better deal for £15 in Blackpool which is also self catering (were there last week). This place isn't for everybody, however it might be for you.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Budget in Bradford. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind regards,
Deborah Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    71
    64
    38
    36
See reviews for
58
55
42
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Checked in at 3am. The staff was very nice and welcoming and the room absolutely clean with workable space. Convenient parking with nearby Tescos. Recommend for a quick and short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Deborah Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Been staying here for the past 4 weeks.Good secure parking if your hungry there is food and drink available (you have to microwave it) a seating area to consume it.
Bedrooms are practical good shower great water pressure loads of hot water.Only one socket so take a multiplug with you
Basically fantastic value if you book ahead.
£80.00 for 4 nights what value

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Budget in Bradford again very soon.

Kind regards,
Deborah Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The bed was lovely, the shower was working and so was the toilet- that's about all there was! Access to a kettle or free hot water is normal in most budget hotels- however here I had to pay 20p a cup! The staff were very friendly!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them.

Kindest regards,
Deborah Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

A great place to stay in Bradford, to explore all my old haunts, within easy walking distance of city centre and public transport - just a shame there is no light controlled pedestrian crossing over the busy ring road.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahFletcher, General Manager at Ibis Budget Bradford, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget in Bradford.

Kindest regards,
Deborah Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bradford

Address: Bradford Business Park | Canal Road, Bradford BD1 4SJ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bradford 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Bradford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.