We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, excellent service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Thai Restaurant

My Thai Restaurant
200 Keighley Road | Frizinghall, Bradford BD9 4JZ, England
+44 1274 499088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 525 Restaurants in Bradford
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: Thai, Vegetarian, Organic, Noodle
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Authentic Thai cooking by Thai chefs, lounge for pre dinner drinks, great atmosphere, all dishes are freshly prepared, using locally sourced fresh ingredients. All Thai herbs imported from Thailand. Free range eggs. Friendly and welcoming team to great you.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, excellent service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

My husband and me bought their 3 course test manu from Groupon for a great value of £23.50. We visited yesterday, the restaurant looks really nice. Lovely quiet atmosphere. Whilst we were waiting, the lady kindly offered us green tea.

The manager ( think he is) was very friendly and welcoming, talked us through the food we ll be having and the whole service was just fantastic.

Food- the best Thai food I ever had in Bradford :) delicious and good portion!

Would definitely go again :) !

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jim009Uk, Owner at My Thai Restaurant, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hey

Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we do hope to see you soon!

Best Wishes

Simon, Bee and all the My Thai Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    48
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bebington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This restaurant is opposite the beautiful Lister Park and is in easy reach of the Cartwright Hotel and is on a direct bus route from Bradford. It is a most attractive venue with typical Asian cuisine and good service. Well worth a visit.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jim009Uk, Owner at My Thai Restaurant, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hey

Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we do hope to see you soon!

Best Wishes

Simon, Bee and all the My Thai Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We booked here on Saturday for an early evening birthday party of 18 for family and friends. The food was excellent, well presented and absolutely delicious. The service and friendliness from the owners and staff was fantastic with nothing being too much trouble, with the added bonus of chinese tea tasting being provided as an extra for our special occasion. We have eaten here many times before and always had a beautiful meal with excellent service and good value. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jim009Uk, Owner at My Thai Restaurant, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear IIONA LUCIA

Many thanks for taking the time to respond , we thoroughly enjoyed serving you and your family. Pass on our Birthday wishes to the young gentlemen again

Best wishes

Simon and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Visited My Thai Friday 2nd May using a Groupon voucher. What can I say it was wonderful we had the 3 course taster menu each course was totally delicious. The service was friendly and informal which is just the way I like it. We visit Bradford frequently and we will certainly be going back for another night of what I am sure will be just as good as the first time and hopefully encourage some friends to come with us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jim009Uk, Owner at My Thai Restaurant, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Tinks 1962

Many thanks for taking the time to respond ,we do hope to see you again in the near future, Call us any time to book


Best wishes

Simon and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our first visit was with a voucher & i have to say - what a find ! This will definatey be one of regular places to eat, as it is great value and Simon & the staff are always helpful and polite. The dishes provided are tasty & fresh and different to other Thai places we have tried. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jim009Uk, Owner at My Thai Restaurant, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Alan Smith

Many thanks for taking your time to respond , We do hope to see you soon .

Call us any time to book


Best wishes

Simon and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Thai Restaurant also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to My Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.