We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sculpture in a beautiful setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cass Sculpture Foundation

Cass Sculpture Foundation
Goodwood, Chichester PO18 0QP, England
44 (0)1243 538449
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 23 Attractions in Chichester
Type: Art Galleries, Gardens, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Where else in the world can you see over 70 specially commissioned monumental sculptures in an idyllic landscape, and all for sale?
Chichester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great sculpture in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Drive through the fabulous Goodwood Estate and you'll come to the Cass Sculpture Foundation. What a find! Beautiful and unusual works by renowned sculptors and all in a stunning woodland setting. Good weather helps. Even the picnic area was a joy to sit in. Parking was plentiful and although the entrance price was steep, it was worth every penny. If you're into sculpture, you'll love this - there's something for everyone to enjoy.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    24
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Went today and was lovely , the man who owns is self funded, implement non profit organisation, he funds the artists materials and sells the works for them gIving them
Profit and his share goes back into the organisation , lovely old man and his grounds are full of beautiful works including tony cragg

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I really enjoyed my one hour walk around this sculpture park, late yesterday afternoon. The reception was due to close when I arrived but I was still able to walk around and enjoy the exhibits in very peaceful surroundings. The variety of large scale sculptures in a variety of materials were amazing.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire Uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Some really intresting pieces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I went to the sculpture park on a beautifully sunny day in May this year and thoroughly enjoyed it, so much so that I went again this weekend to show my husband. The staff as before were really friendly and helpful and the park felt really peaceful.. However the it was a very dull and overcast day and that spoiled it a little for me and also didn't show the pieces to their best advantage. Its a lovely experience but I'm not sure I'll be going again for a few years.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Sculptures”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great Sculptures, but you must go on a nice sunny day. You can bring your own lunch and sit in the picnic area. (No food/drink available to purchase - so bring your own)... Worth a visit.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cass Sculpture Foundation also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Cass Sculpture Foundation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cass Sculpture Foundation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.