We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK as long as you like loud music” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Superbowl

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lakeside Superbowl
Chichester Gate | Terminus Road, Chichester, England
+44 1243 776633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 7 Fun & Games in Chichester
Attraction details
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“OK as long as you like loud music”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and I don't bowl as much as we used to, but fancied a go whilst on holiday. The initial impression was that it was a bit scruffy (quite a few broken machines/pool tables and walls that need painting) but the bowling was great, we got there for the early bird special so only paid £2 a game - there seemed to be lots of deals depending on when you visit. The lanes were well maintained and the scoring machine was a lot easier to use than some I could mention. The only real downside was that the music was loud, so many places seem to think it gives "atmosphere", may do if it was decent music that reflected the crowd that was in...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    3
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pulborough
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great fun for skittles evening!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Lots of lanes, good bowling alley, helpful staff. Would recommend booking especially at peak times as it does get very busy! Good for all ages and abilities.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant for rainy days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We often take our family here on a Sunday morning. It is really good for people of all ages. The only downside is the food is appalling and very expensive.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
61 attraction reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“Noisy, cramped, nothing special on service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Bowling in Havant is better.
There are only 3 seats per lane, no waitress service for drinks, no space at the end of the lanes. Felt small loud and harder to work the computers.
Cannot recommend.
Yucky fried food options (predictable)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“VERY child friendly!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We took our 3 grandchildren (aged 3, 6 & 8) bowling as a treat at half-term = and what a success it was!! The staff at Lakeside Superbowl provided outstanding service. We had reserved a lane by telephone and even though we arrived early to allow the children to get used to the venue (it was their first time bowling!!) and change into 'bowling shoes' the lane was vacant and ready for us! The assistant set up the game for us, entered names into the scoring system, arranged for the "bumpers" to be erected when the children bowled and got a ramp for them to use! We had a MOST enjoyable hour's entertainment and even the 3 year old was fully involved and had a geat time! We will definitely be back when the grandchildren visit us again! Well done to all the staff at the Superbowl!! Outstanding service!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Superbowl also viewed

 

Been to Lakeside Superbowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Superbowl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.