We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always reliable and very good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Paradiso

Cafe Paradiso
5 The Boardwalk | Northgate, Chichester PO19 1AR, England
+44 1243 532967
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 7 Bakeries in Chichester
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Salisbury
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Always reliable and very good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have been going here for years and highly recommend it for simple delicious veggie food and very good value.
They have a formula which works and they wisely stick to it.
The staff are lively and friendly and at lunchtimes it is very busy...with a heavily local clientele.
The negative comments about the food not being spicy are very puzzling. This food is subtly flavoured. If you want spicy veg go to a local Indian!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellant cafe "hidden" away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Many people miss this lovely little cafe but walking through the Boardwalk instead of along North Street I ventured in, excellant choice and service - with such friendly staff you cannot go wrong! I took my wheat-free partner and there was actually a chioce for him! Our vegetarian friends gave it the "thumbs up" too. When visiting on my own it is lovely to sit with a coffee and read the free newspapers which were pristine. the customers all seem happy and chat to each other, I feel it has a large band of regulars! Great food at reasonable prices - plus a take-away option. (Also a very clean toilet) We will be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great tasty veggie food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I visit this lovely little cafe often when shopping in Chichester and I always enjoy the food. Although the cafe is all vegetarian fare, I have taken my non-vegetarian family to this cafe and they always enjoy the food! The moussaka and the lasagne are really rich and tasty and there is often a few different options available. The environment is warm and buzzing and its a lovely little stop-over on a wet rainy day!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a must!! veggie or not!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

we eat here whenever we can the food is outstanding..the veggie sausage rolls are the best i have ever tasted and the service is always very friendly.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Veggie Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

An unassuming little place tucked away in a small arcade at the end of North Street. With luck, you'll walk past it as you return to your car parked in the North Street/Oaklands Park/Festival Theatre car park. How can you resist the smell coming out of the door and the tempting display in the window? Even if you're not a veggie (and that's me), give it a try - the food is absolutely wonderful

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Paradiso also viewed

 
Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Cafe Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.