We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night syay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Goodwood Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Goodwood Hotel to your Saves list
The Goodwood Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Goodwood, Chichester PO18 0QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chichester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maasmechelen, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“one night syay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

we had a small, but complete, clean room,
at the ground floor. we enjoyed
Super food in the restaurant, breakfast also very good, friendly staff . Location very good for visiting gardens and stately homes

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    267
    106
    37
    19
See reviews for
119
457
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

A hotel that is wonderfully run with polite helpful staff offering you courteous service without smothering you. The room was large extremely clean with Milton brown products in the bathroom and a well stocked refreshment tray. First night we eat in the Richmond Arms and although the meal is pricey it was faultless . Our second night we eat in the bar and grill which offers a less formal dining experience but offers excellent food nonetheless. Lovely ground surround the hotel. Would stay again and certainly recommend .

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great hotel..good attention to detail and great staff. Felt very welcome
Arrived late on Friday and receptionist made sure we were accompanied to room and everything worked ok. Good bar and restaurant. Offered to serve food in bar with business associates from restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel lived up to the photos and previous reviews. It was a stunning sight on arrival in the middle of lovely countryside but only 15 mins from Chichester or arundel. The front desk staff were great, the room beautiful and the food was amazing. If you are looking for quaint, luxury in peaceful surroundings then this hotel and location is perfect. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer but we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckfastleigh
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

From the moment we arrived until we left we were pampered and felt very special.Breakfast was lovely and you can really tell the food is organic and very healthily cooked,Lovely 6 foot bed that was so comfortable,we really cannot fault this hotel in anyway and must express our thanks to all the staff as they all try so hard to make you feel welcome,we will certainly be coming back and next time we will make sure we arrive intime to eat in the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I am a regular visitor to this hotel and always find the service exceptional: the staff and hotel itself are warm and welcoming, the facilities superb. They go above an beyond to ensure your stay is enjoyed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a work event and the hotel is lovely. The staff were all very nice, the lunch was good and the rooms are really large. The gardens with all the lavender are beautiful. I'd happily come back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Goodwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Goodwood Hotel

Address: Goodwood, Chichester PO18 0QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Goodwood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the spectacular 12,000 acre Goodwood Estate, the hotel has returned to full Estate ownership under Lord March. The hotel has 91 comfortable rooms and all rates are inclusive of Bed, Breakfast and VAT. Guests can enjoy complimentary use of The Health Club, with a 14 metre indoor swimming pool, spa bath, sauna, steam room, gymnasium and fitness studio and tennis courts. Guests may also enjoy beauty and holistic treatments as well as golf on our championship courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Goodwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodwood Park Hotel
Marriott Chichester
Goodwood Park Chichester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Goodwood Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.