We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VonLester” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Racing Sea Horses Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chichester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Racing Sea Horses Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Racing Sea Horses Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
95 Stocks Lane | East Wittering, Chichester, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 74 Chichester B&B and Inns
Syston, Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“VonLester”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Really impressed by this B&B ..... Jackie & Tony very welcoming and obliging nothing to much trouble ..... Very tastefully decorated throughout and immaculately clean ..... Our Double room was beautiful felt at home in it has soon has I walked in the in there..... The Bathroom was very impressive with Bath and shower cubicle and of a good size which u don't normally get ... Lots of shower gels and bath cremes to use from .... If I hadn't been going to a party would have quite happily have soaked in there all night .... My Hubby is hot on Breakfast it has to be full English and this was the best ever there was everything on the plate he came away from Breakfast a very happy man also homemade jams,fresh fruit ,cereals,if it wasn't there just ask .... My only disappoint ... Only staying one night .... But we will be most definitely be back for a longer stay next time .....Thanks Jackie & Tony for being part of what was a excellent weekend .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
36
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harleston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed with Jackie and Tony twice now and each time seems to get better. The rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated and the breakfast is amazing. Lots of cereals, yogurts, beautiful fresh fruit, homemade preserves and a cooked breakfast menu allowing you to choose exactly what you want and what portion you prefer. This all served in the conservatory, which is fantastic. We travel to Wittering to see our son and his family and are so glad that we found this lovely place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

A fantastic reception from Jackie & Tony's son, room clean spacious, great view. En suite bathroom with roomy bath and separate shower, soap & shower gels provided, tea & coffee making facilities provided with biscuits (replenished each day) Bottled water also provided!
Breakfast was great, fresh fruit, cereals & yogurts proceeded by a made to order full English breakfast, truly delicious!
Tony & Jackie were great hosts,
making us feel completely at ease,
Great value for money and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

stayed for just one night but would happily return. Although the room was small it was very clean and comfy, but slight road noise as at the front. Breakfast was excellent - a real treat. One recommendation would be to provide a larger bath towel. mine was not much bigger than a hand towel which didnt go far around me,
especially after a huge brekkie! Lovely stay though .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at Racing Sea Horses Bed and Breakfast , and really enjoyed our 2 night stay there, so much so that we extended our stay to 5 nights. The room was nicely furnished, and the bathroom was clean and well equipped. We found the bed comfortable and we slept very well. We were given a light sheet and throws at our request, as the weather was so warm. There was a lovely view over fields from our bedroom, a rear double room. The other rooms looked comfortable and well furnished too. The garden below was attractive and pretty with flowers. Our breakfast the next morning in the conservatory overlooking the garden could not have been bettered. We were offered a good choice of cereals, fresh fruits, yogurts, pots of teas, coffee and toast, then to follow we could have a substantial cooked breakfast. Our hosts, Jackie and Tony were so friendly and helpful at all times. We thought our stay was good value for money and we are sure we will return again.

Room Tip: The double room at the back of the house has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We just spent a night at this B&B in East Wittering as we were visiting our elderly aunt who could not accommodate us all. We are a family with 4 young children 7,5,3 & 1. Our aunt organised this accommodation for us as it was only a few hundred meters away from her place. Normally they will not accommodate under 5 year old's and generally will not have children at all in the weekends - so rest easy if you are on a romantic getaway!

Ours was a complicated booking and situation and they sorted things out very well, showing wonderful flexibility. The rooms are very nicely furnished and the beds comfortable and large. Showers and bathroom facilities were fine. All the rooms had digital flat-screen tv.

The kitchen set-up was excellent - with a nice breakfast bar. A nice innovation was a pop-up power-plug multi-board to plug in your electrical appliances.

Breakfast was served in the very spacious conservatory and was very good - with great variety and good quality.

The location is very good - its about 700m from the shops and not too far from the beach.

We enjoyed our stay and certainly recommend it. Very friendly, relaxed and nice environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Racing Sea Horses has beautifully decorated, clean rooms with en suite bathrooms. We had the twin room at the front and a friend had the room with the standard double bed at the front. Our beds were very comfortable. The B&B is on a main road, but it quietens down a lot at night and I slept well despite forgetting my earplugs. Breakfast was really good - plentiful, good quality ingredients and well cooked. Our hosts were really friendly and helpful. The B&B was a shortish walk from a pebble beach (when the tide's in, pebble then sand when it's out) and a few minutes' drive from a big sandy beach.
My only minor niggles were that the hooks for the towels in the bathroom were high up and too slippery for it to be easy to keep the towels on them and their driveway (which has enough parking for everyone) is gravel made of large stones and I'm not good at driving over that. Don't let those two minor niggles put you off though. I had a lovely stay and would highly recommend it.
Getting there: If you come by public transport, you can get the 52 or the 53 bus from Chichester. Both have stops within metres of the B&B. If you come by car using a satnav, the house is a little bit further away from East Wittering's centre than TomTom said. Coming from the centre of East Wittering it is on your left.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Racing Sea Horses Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Racing Sea Horses Bed & Breakfast

Address: 95 Stocks Lane | East Wittering, Chichester, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Chichester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Racing Sea Horses Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.