We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again and Again....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Black Rabbit, Offham

The Black Rabbit, Offham
Mill Road | Offham, Arundel BN18 9PB, England (Formerly The Black Rabbit)
01903 882828
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Black Rabbit, Offham is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 49 Restaurants in Arundel
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: English, British, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Again and Again....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Over the past 10 years we have visited on many occasions We have seen many changes, but now the service , preparation and delivery of food is bout the best we have enjoyed.Regardless of the time of the year, rest assured it is a wonderful place to rest ones weary feet, to quench ones thirst, or to fill the aching void of ones stomach..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    169
    96
    86
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

went here for lunch with a couple of friends after a long walk along the river. place was packed with people enjoying a rare sunny day but no problem finding an outside table. food was served quickly by friendly staff. prices standard for pub food, food very good quality.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Rustic but with conveniences and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This place still has some authentic pub charm: it has been brought up to date without entirely succumbing to the invidious gastro-pub formuia. The food is pretty good but what stood out for us (and it was a family visit with children), was the friendly and competent service we received from one of the student waitresses. Star employee with a welcoming, warm and comfortable manner with all ages. We'd revisit for her alone!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely location, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This pub/restaurant is just outside the lovely town of Arundel, right along side the River Arun. The food is very good but not overly expensive and the service is friendly and quick.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“What a shame........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Fab pub. Amazing atmosphere. Wide array of local delights in the form of liquids. Food on this occasion, medioco I am so sorry to say. It looked nice. Yet cold. Steak tough. Fries good thou. Service felt rushed. Never got my peppercorn sauce table wonky and sticky table linen would be an advantage with some new forks and steak knifes . Maybe this was a small glitch . Not even busy and the chicken was dry so I was told. Again, we should of had the fish and chips as that looked amazing..... This pub bistro can be amazing..... What went wrong ?

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Black Rabbit, Offham also viewed

 
Arundel, West Sussex
Arundel, West Sussex
 

Been to The Black Rabbit, Offham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Black Rabbit, Offham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.