We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of April Cottage Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arundel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
April Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added April Cottage Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Crossbush Lane, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 21 Arundel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here one night. very comfortable bed and the best breakfast, we were sorry we did not have more nights.
Great host, very knowledgeable and gave us some great advise.
Good location to tour the area with good parking.
Highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
57
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Best B&B we've stayed in! Richard and Tanya were the perfect hosts from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Everything was wonderful - the room, the breakfast room and chill out area, the location and the view from our room (can't remember which number it was). The breakfast was brilliant and there was a good choice. The weather was freezing but the cottage was warm and cosy which was great after a full day of exploring. I would recommend this B&B to everyone and am already trying to plan a trip back! We stayed 3 nights but wished we'd stayed more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had two lovely nights here in July. April Cottage is a charming B&B, and very peaceful but still within easy reach of Arundel (just a 5 minute drive to the centre). The B&B only has two rooms, and we even had our 'own' front door, and a living/sitting area we were welcome to use if we wanted to. So it was all very self-contained and private. The rooms themselves are lovely too - a very good size, and wonderful views across the fields, to the donkeys. Everything was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Another lovely touch was a mini fridge in the room, containing a bottle of water and a jug of fresh milk - a lovely change from the more usual UHT milk cartons. Richard is also a wonderful host. His breakfasts were lovely, and he was very welcoming, helpful and friendly, giving recommendations for dinner, and never being too busy to stop and chat. Overall we would definitely recommend this B&B, and hope to be back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed 5 nights at April Cottage for the Goodwood Festival of Speed and we absolutely loved our stay. Richard is a wonderful host! His breakfasts are so delicious, and he is always so helpful with dinner recommendations, and even took the time to take us out to meet the donkeys! The rooms were beautiful, comfortable, and always clean. We would definitely highly recommend April Cottage, and we would definitely stay again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had three nights stay at this lovely B&B visiting Arundel & surrounding area. Accommodation excellent, so peaceful & lovely to hear the ponies. Thankyou Richard & Tanya for your hospitality. Hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The room was spotless and Richard was really helpful and cooked a great breakfast. Arundel is a nice little walk along the road but we preferred it when we walked along the quiet little roads towards the river and arrived at Arundel that way. Took a bit longer but more relaxing. We had a lovely meal at La Campania in Arundel one evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We can only echo most of the reviews already posted. Excellent accommodation, welcoming hosts and outstanding breakfasts.
We were in the area to attend a family party and count ourselves very lucky to have found this B and B which we vote to be one of the best of the many we have visited. We will certainly make this our first choice if staying in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to April Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about April Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: Crossbush Lane, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arundel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — April Cottage Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
April Cottage is a family home offering Four Star rated traditional bed & breakfast accommodation, conveniently positioned within the South Downs National Park, for visiting historic Arundel and the surrounding area. We offer two rooms, one double and one twin/double, both with en-suite showers, coffee & tea making facilities,Digital TV and complimentary Wifi. Within walking distance are local pubs and restaurants. Parking is free on site. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage April Cottage Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.