We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value, convenient location, sometimes road noise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arundel Park Hotel

Arundel Park Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Arundel Park Hotel to your Saves list
Arundel Park Hotel
The Causeway, Arundel BN18 9JL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Decent value, convenient location, sometimes road noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

Very friendly reception and efficient. Comfortable room, much better than basic, and nice and warm on a cold night, Problem with shower (leaking into area below!) but they were going to deal with it. They no longer do meals (see earlier criticism). except breakfast, any more. Breakfast was included and one reason I think the place is decent value. Large bar/sitting area. Free wifi. Stayed Saturday night to Sunday morning and wasn't too noisy but major road outside with lorries and - despite double glazing - weekdays it could be disturbing. Just by station 1/2 mile to Arundel so convenient for walking and parking.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    25
    1
    5
See reviews for
7
28
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
littlehampton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

Have just attended a wedding reception here, yes the grounds are lovley but the service and the food was awfal and very expensive over all £4000 pounds spent, they got about £100 worth of food ,cold barbacue one bowl of salade which had mud all over one bowl of pasta for everybody 150 quests, chicken not cooked properly , which we had to wait ages for, rock solid cakes and tinned fruit salade with no cream.

later on was a buffet they brought out moldy bread, and cheap wafer thin ham sandwhiches , mixed cheese and tuna an sweetcorn all on moldy white bread, and the rest of the cold miced lamb on a stick , on a stick,which gave everyone a bad belly the next day. All i can offer is a warning.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YWG
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

We spent 4 nights at the hotel, while attending the Goodwood Revival. The hotel is a pleasant enough place with a nice lttle garden area to sit and enjoy an afternoon tea or cocktail. We stayed in room 10, which was quite nice, and a decent size. The bathroom was very clean. The young man who runs the hotel was very pleasant and accomodating. The hotel is about a 2 minute walk from the train station, so there is no need to take a taxi. My only complaint would be the amount of traffic that seems to pass by the hotel, even in the wee hours of the morning.

  • Liked — Nice, clean room and pleasant staff.
  • Disliked — Amount of traffic passing the hotel, even at 0300 a.m.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

We stayed for a weekend (one night) and to be honest, you get what you pay for. The bed was very comfortable, very clean room, crisp sheets, friendly service. The breakfast was very nice, the price was very reasonable. Although the decor was a bit dated, I thought the Arundel Park Hotel was very reasonable and very good value for money

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — decor
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2006

At first sight the hotel seemed ok. The room was a little small but comfortable enough. However problems became apparent very quickly, sink plug broken, toilet seat broken, shower head not adjustable etc etc. Also on the second day we returned to the room to find we had no towels, a problem only resolved by seeking out one of the ellusive staff. The worst aspect of the stay was however the service, or lack of. At breakfast on the first morning we both ordered breakfast on arrival. After having our cereal and juice we waited, and waited, for the cooked breakfasts to arrive. After 30 min the waitress asked if we were ready to order. Having seen others around us return their cooked breakfasts as being 'stone cold' we decided to not bother and got breakfast in the town instead. On the 2nd morning we decided to not risk the cooked breakfast and instead opted for the continental alternative, surely they couldn't get that wrong? After 35mins of waiting we again gave up! Overall a very poor review of this hotel which, with a better management, and fixing some of the poor repairs could be nice.

  • Liked — Quiet
  • Disliked — Poor quality of bathroom fittings
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't do it
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2006

we arrived at the Arundel Park Hotek at 9m so was delighted to find they had a room available the price quoted was £85 so we paid in advance. The room was in need of updating but was large with one double and 2 single beds but the bedding was old and not ironed and nothing matched, the Tv's remote didnt work, the plunger for the sink didnt work, the shower head needed descaling, basically the room was very poor standard for the high price paid, downstairs the conservatory was lovely to enjoy breakfast which was tasty & the garden was very pleasant too if only the room could have be revamped then we would have been very pleased with our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arundel Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arundel Park Hotel

Address: The Causeway, Arundel BN18 9JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Arundel Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arundel Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.