We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Simply the best!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lynmouth House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arundel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lynmouth House
Save
You added Lynmouth House to your Saves list
17 The Causeway, Arundel BN18 9JJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Arundel B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Simply the best!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Lynmouth House is a fabulous B&B. Comfortable, tasteful and stylish it is a beautiful house located in the heart of Arundel. June is a wonderful host - warm, friendly and very welcoming and she keeps the house in pristine condition. The bedroom itself is lovely, and the bed is very comfortable - with allergy free bedding if required! Breakfast is delicious, with plenty of choice from a great cooked breakfast to fresh fruit salad and local hot croissants. I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough and hope readers will give it a try.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
42
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great room, great bed and linen, everything was spotless plus the house is perfectly placed as you can easily stroll into Arundel and the shops. June made us very welcome and served the most fabulous breakfast in the morning. I'd highly recommend this as a place to stay if visiting Arundel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate on Sea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

if you ever need to stay at a B & B in Arundel, for me there this is the best place, brilliant host, everything is first class, from the quality and variety of breakfast to the cleanliness of all the rooms. Made ones stay just that much more enjoyable. Next time in West Sussex we will hopefully stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The secret of a good B&B... a great host, a great bed with great bedding and a great breakfast. June is just lovely - it's like staying with a friend and as we visit Arundel at least twice a year on business it just makes it all less stressful having somewhere welcoming, comfortable and clean to stay. Love the fresh milk in the fridge (beats filthy UHT in ghastly plastic pots), yummy fruit salad for breakfast, fresh baked croissants and with a ensuite room at the top of this pretty town house you feel tucked away and private. Arundel is lovely, great curry house and Lynmouth House is an easy walk just over the river AND there's a nice parking space at the back of the house... perfick!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Arundel is a beautiful place to visit, and choosing to stay at Lynmouth House made the trip unforgettable. From a wonderful, expansive breakfast to charge you up for the day, to a bed so soft you could drift off in seconds, everything was perfect. June is the most welcoming host you could ask for, with great advice about things to get up to in the town (we loved the walk to the Black Rabbit pub!) and where to eat or drink. All the extras were there too: umbrellas for the unexpected downpour, a bathroom that literally sparkled in every corner. We were celebrating our anniversary, and honestly could not have had a more idyllic weekend. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at June's B&B last weekend and June made our stay so special. I emailed June prior to booking to inquire about availability and she was amazingly responsive, quick to respond (real quick!!!) and had some wonderful recommendations of what to visit in the area. Arundel is a pretty place and her lovely B&B is placed perfectly there. The room and the bathroom are brand new, her home is beautifully decorated through-out...and the breakfast! Amazing! We could have easily stayed another couple of days. I can highly recommend Lynmouth House throughout the year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here in the week before a wedding in Arundel, but just wished we could have stayed longer. It is the only room in the b&b so you feel really looked after and have lots of privacy. The bed is the best thing - so comfy and huge and June provided allergy free duvet & pillows which was really appreciated. Lots of lovely touches and wonderfully clean and well kept place. June herself is very warm and friendly and the whole process felt very easy. Great breakfast too. I'd thoroughly recommend staying here if you're in Arundel - also very close to everything in the town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lynmouth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynmouth House

Address: 17 The Causeway, Arundel BN18 9JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arundel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish B & B in the heart of the historic and medieval town of Arundel in West Sussex. Beautifully appointed, very comfortable beds, TV, WIFI, hairdryer, toiletries, complimentary tea and coffee facilities. Main room can be as twin beds. Anti allergy bedding available on request. Free off road parking. Full English/continental breakfast included. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynmouth House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.