We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic English service in quaint setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Partners Cafe

Partners Cafe
25a High Street | 25a High Street, Arundel, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Totton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Classic English service in quaint setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Been 3 times now and had great service each time. Today chatting to my Best-man regarding my upcoming wedding in Arundel. Bacon, Brie & Cranberry roll excellent washed down nicely with filter coffee. Extensive selection on menu and the prices are very reasonable. 2 hot rolls and filter coffee to for 2 came to £12!
The cafe is small, charming and very quaint. I will be returning again next month.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    16
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast average, others better in Arundel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My wife and I like going to different places for Sunday Breakfast and Partners was recommended to us, as our favourite place in Arundel was closed. The Breakfast was fine, although I hate beans swimming in tomato sauce and poor sausage. The Coffee was very weak but generally the service was good, although a little cramped inside. It appears to me one side of premises is better than the other.

One thing I really disliked was how everything inside was running with condensation, I have noticed this since our visit when I have walked past. Whatever is causing this I dont know, but it is easily cured by introducing a dehumidifyer. We had this in our building, but since using the dehumidifyer it has now gone, although we still use it if there are very significant temperature changes.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best cafe in west sussex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

have been going to partners cafe for Sunday breakfast for about 9 months a more friendly place you will not find got to be best breakfast in West Sussex

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very nice and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

The family and I have used this cafe several times. It's always very nice and they will always change portion sizes for the little ones and charge accordingly. We will be going back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST SUSSEX
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A Great Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

A great little cafe that is run by people who know exactly how to offer good home cooked food at very reasonable prices.
The waiting staff are friendly and helpful. All in all a good place for an inexpensive but hearty meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Partners Cafe also viewed

Arundel, West Sussex
Arundel, West Sussex
 
Arundel, West Sussex
Arundel, West Sussex
 

Been to Partners Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Partners Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.