We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birds!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WWT Arundel Wetland Centre

WWT Arundel Wetland Centre
Mill Road, Arundel BN18 9PB , England
01903 883355
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Birdwatching
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A great place for birdwatching.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Enjoyed it so much that we took out membership of the Trust. Have been back at least each month since and seen Kingfishers in plenty, Voles and everything else.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    76
    13
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a brilliant day out. The children love it and the ducks/swans amuse them everytime! Definitely buy a bag or two of feed (you can't take your own stuff for them in!) and watch them following you! Boat trips are very tranquil and we spotted a few water moles. Pond dipping is great fun with many insects to find. Definitely worth the money.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south coast
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Interesting for any age”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a lovely place for anyone as the area is beautiful and varied wild life in abundance. Children will love a bag of duck food and the ducks will happily feed out of your hand.
It's all very well done.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place best on a drier day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

A Frequent returning visitor aod love all the birds ducks etc includeimg the native wildlife best time to visit during the breeding season with all the little ducks will return soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great day out with grandchildren”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a most interesting day out with children. We took our grandchildren to the site at half term. They were enchanted, occupied, educated and enthralled. Photographing wildlife, looking for kingfishers, making spiders with coloured pipe cleaners or peeping out from the hydes were only some of the things they did on this day out. Everything kept their attention, from examining the wings of selected birds to listening to the guide on the boat ride, they found the attraction fascinating.
Naturally, we enjoyed it too, and learnt a lot about our local wildlife and its habitat.

Well worth the visit, and the restaurant provided a welcome rest and refreshment half way through our day there.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WWT Arundel Wetland Centre also viewed

 

Been to WWT Arundel Wetland Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WWT Arundel Wetland Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.