We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good location with much around it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Arundel Fontwell

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arundel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Save
You added Travelodge Arundel Fontwell to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A27/A29 Fontwell, Arundel BN18 0SB, England   |  
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Oxford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A good location with much around it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is a very simple and functional Travel Lodge which is fairly old but well maintained and run. The location is key - there is a racecourse in Fontwell and Portsmouth, Chichester, Arundel, Petworth, Midhurst and the Bognor- Selsey coast are within half an hour. Good local sights include Arundel Castle, Amberley Wild Brooks, Tangmere Aviation Museum and the Pallant House Art Gallery in Chichester. The Stables pub across the road offers a welcome alternative to the adequate on site Little Chef - food and welcome there was good and prices reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    35
    27
    10
    14
See reviews for
31
50
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sandhurst
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Good clean well spec rooms for the price. Beds very comfy, nice tv and functional bathroom. Stayed in a family room with my 2 young children and plenty of space for a double and 2 single beds. Only downside is the noisy A27 right outside the window, triple glazing needed

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend and was impressed by the quality of the new dreamer bed which was extremely comfortable. The new decor was nice and the temperature of the room was good,sometimes the rooms can be far too hot and as the windows can only be open a crack,not that easy to cool down. Will certainly stay again as it is ideally placed for Goodwood & Arundel and lots of varied tourist attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I am staying here Monday to Fridays for the next few months. I have stayed here now for 2 weeks. Rooms have been refreshed within the last couple of years. New Dreamerbeds which are comfortable. Easy access to A27 and Worthing/Chichester. Downsides? Car park on the small size with narrow bays and some road noise but this dies down later at night.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Recently refurbished now with very comfortable bed. pillows & duvet. Room not too hot. New bathroom fittings. Had a very comfortable 2 night stay when we eventually found our way into car park - no signs. Handy Little Chef next door. Hope all Travelodges eventually match up to this one. Free wi-fi would be useful but at the price we paid for the room can't complain. Will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Both rooms we booked were clean and comfortable. Corridors gave a really bad first impression as were more tatty and unloved than the rooms themselves. Staff were helpful as we asked to move rooms so our party could be closer together which was no problem. Good breakfast at little chef too

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have never stayed in such grim place, the sheets were mouldy, sofa had stains that obviously indicated that a guest had been enjoying himself.

The first night, the maid in the morning didn't change the towels or take out the rubbish.


They claim this is refurbished hotel with a new look, it's so good I found bugs in my bathroom.

Plain filthy.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Rey-Latorre, we’re really sorry about the poor experience you had in our hotel. We do expect our rooms and the facilities within it to be cleaned to a specific high standard. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to click on the ‘link from TripAdvisor’ option when submitting your details
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Arundel Fontwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Arundel Fontwell

Address: A27/A29 Fontwell, Arundel BN18 0SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arundel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Arundel Fontwell 2*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.