We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location and attentive staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Avisford Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Avisford Park to your Saves list
Hilton Avisford Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Banstead
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing location and attentive staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have stayed at the Hilton Avisford Park at least 4 times in the last few years. It is set in a wonderful location outside Arundel, not far from Chichester, Bosham and many beaches.

Rooms have always been spacious and clean; last time we had a suite with two bedrooms but this time as we took just one of our girls we shared a family room.

It was my birthday during the trip and staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay, including leaving a happy birthday message written in chocolate and fruit in our room, and making sure we had a good table at breakfast.

Talking of breakfast, there is everything you could possibly choose from and if you prefer your eggs or porridge cooked in a different way, staff will do this too.

Highly recommended hotel full of character.

Room Tip: If you prefer your privacy then book a suite with two rooms as opposed to a one bedroom family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay in April.

We note that you have stayed with us on several occasions over the past few years and find our location particularly convenient for visiting the local area.

We were also glad to note that our team members recognised your birthday and prepared a celebratory fruit plate for your enjoyment. Our breakfast buffet offers a wide choice of items, in addition to individually prepared dishes for those guests with particular preferences, and we were pleased you found this to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for continuing to choose Hilton Avisford Park as a place to stay with your family. We hope you will return for another visit soon.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    361
    269
    128
    68
See reviews for
217
494
20
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked here for my partners birthday dinner. The food was excellent and the service was impeccable. Thank you for making our evening so special. We would definitely visit again and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay in April.

We were delighted that you chose to stay with us on the occasion of your partner’s birthday and note your celebratory dinner was entirely to your satisfaction. We were very pleased that our team members positively contributed to making this a very special evening.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here for two nights from Thursday to Saturday in April.
Stayed in the garden lodge part of the hotel, which is a few minutes walk through a link corridor containing lovely local canvas pictures to look at and purchase if wanted on route to our room. Nice comfortable good sized room.
Pleasant, courteous staff.
Relaxing atmosphere, lovely grounds.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay in April.

We were very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable two-night stay with us and enjoyed the walk along the linkway to your room in the Garden Lodge.

We were also glad that you found our team members pleasant and courteous and enjoyed a relaxing atmosphere in our beautiful surroundings.

Thank you once again for making Hilton Avisford Park your choice for your break, and for your recommendation. We hope you will return again for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We have just returned from this hotel after a weekend away for my friends wedding. What a lovely place made extra special by the amazing staff. They could not be more friendly and helpful,we were really looked after by Freddy, whose enthusiasm and proffesional approach to even the smallest task made us feel very special. Also Brenda and Hannah were lovely. We had the family room which was adequate with complementary water,wine,chocolate and nuts. Two downsides were the squeaky floorboards in the corridor and bedroom,which meant our sleep was disturbed, and the high food and drink prices in the bar.That being said we will definitely be trying to go back as the quality of the public areas and the staff made this a gem of a find!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay in April.

We were very pleased that you had a lovely weekend away on the occasion of your friends’ wedding, and found our team members professional and enthusiastic. Thank you for your particular mention of Freddy, Brenda and Hannah; your kind comments have been shared with them.

The main part of the hotel dates back to the eighteenth century and we note that you experienced some disturbance from the floorboards, for which we apologise.

We have also noted your comments regarding food and drink prices in the bar and thank you for your feedback.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Set in a beautiful location this lovely hotel is a 'haven'. Rooms are well furnished. Cleanliness throughout the hotel is excellent. Food is delicious and service (always with a smile) by all the staff cannot be faulted. We very much enjoyed our 4 days stay and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to couples and families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay in April.

We were delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable four days with us and found the level of service, standard of cleanliness and quality of accommodation and food all to your satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and your comments have been shared with the rest of the team.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park and for your recommendation.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at the Avisford Park Hotel this month, the stay was enjoyable, busy but Peaceful, the grounds are superb, the Lounge area was comfortable and restaurant was enjoyable, we would go again, as for value for Money, it wasn't the cheapest accommodation, drinks were costly, and the cost of the bar meals were , I thought enough money, but overall me and my wife enjoyed our stay, and will go back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay in April.

We were glad to note that you had a peaceful and enjoyable stay with us and found our beautiful grounds a particular pleasure.

Your comments regarding value for money have been noted; there are offers available from time to time and promotions at the hotel so please look out for these on the website.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have visited this Hilton five or six times in the past 18 months or so. Arundel and the surrounding areas are perfect for a short getaway from London and well worth a visit. The Hilton is a great base for exploring the surrounding areas, the South Downs, the Coast (West Wittering etc) and is itself situated in a lovely environment, being surrounded by pleasant grounds, a gold course and country side.

The hotel is not perfect and the some aspects of the rooms could do with a little TLC, but in terms of the range and depth of facilities offered coupled with the prices charged (regular deals from Hilton) this can provide superb value for money and is significantly cheaper than its local competitors who do not have t (gym, grounds, outdoor pool, breakfasts,good restaurant) offered here.

Staff are professional, friendly and welcoming, the rooms are immaculate and whilst may need a spruce are comfortable and most of those I have been in have great aspects over the grounds.

The Hotel looks after Hilton Honors members very well.

Its a good hotel, with a great team, decent offerings in a great spot and can be had for a great price and overall provided a relaxing retreat and great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

We were delighted to read that you have been a regular guest over the past 18 months and have found our location particularly convenient for exploring the local area. In addition, we are fortunate to have extensive leisure facilities as well as beautiful grounds.

We were also pleased to note you found our team members professional, friendly and welcoming and the standard of accommodation comfortable and cleanliness immaculate.

Thank you for continuing to choose Hilton Avisford Park. We hope you will return for a further visit soon.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Avisford Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.