We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS & FUN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Campania

La Campania
51 High Street, Arundel BN18 9AJ , England
01903 884500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 49 Restaurants in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
sussex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“FABULOUS & FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had a great b-day party
A wonderful atmosphere (felt like one of londons top restuarants)
cant wait for my next birthday!!!
Thanks Guys

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    77
    21
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a find! It happened to be across the road from our hotel which made staggering back very easy. From the moment we walked in, the staff, especially Nic and Chris, were most friendly and helpful. The starters we had were delicious - one was seafood and salad and the other pate with garlic bread. Yummy. We both had fillet steak for our main course and they were extremely tender and cooked to perfection.Cannot comment on desserts because we were too full to enjoy that experience. Thanks again and will definitely recommend to our friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Only average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We ate at this restaurant recently and were a little disappointed. The food is no better than any Italian chain restaurant. My husband had a starter of only three largish prawns, really only three mouthfuls. My squid was pretty tasteless and my pasta main had bits of raw garlic in. It wasn't inedible but I don't think we'll be returning.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have tried most restaurants in Arundel but this was our first visit here. Certainly won't be the last. Good atmosphere, good service and good food. The stuffed calamari and king prawn starters were both delicious and the two different chicken mains superb......and the dauphinoise potatoes were out of this world (better than those served at the Bay Tree!) The lasagne was exceptionally tasty too. Didn't have room for pud so can't comment on those. The best part of the evening was the bill which we thought very reasonable. About the same for three of us as the bill for two last week at the Arundel House Brasserie, and much better food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Really friendly service & delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Highly entertaining part-time waiter.
Nice interior.
Food was really delicious.
Buzzy place & well worth a visit.
We'll be back!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Campania also viewed

 
Arundel, West Sussex
 

Been to La Campania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Campania, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.