We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not posh but exactly what its supposed to be good cheap rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Arundel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Arundel to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Arundel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A27/A284 Crossbush | Lyminster Road, Arundel BN17 7QQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“not posh but exactly what its supposed to be good cheap rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights while I was attending a funeral, for this reason I did not need to spend too much time in the rooms other then to dress wash and sleep.
The staff were very helpful, there is a good 24hr bar at reasonable prices and breakfast in with the room rate, dinner is available on request.
This is ideal for a cheap stay or business travel. situated behind a petrol station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    37
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
34
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have stayed at hotel about 6 times now work book it when in area , the staff are brill rooms are dated but now have flat screen tv and all chanels last visit only 4 worked , bathrooms do need work doing to them . but rooms on the whole are ok , i would reconmend hotel and look forward to staying when all done up

Room Tip: rooms to rear are better as you dont hear service area and you dont over look the carpark and mc don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Eight pm on a Tuesday night and couldn't face driving back to Devon. Having previously inquired at the Comfort Inn (looking like a Little Chef and tucked in beside a Macdonalds, a petrol station and a scruffy overflow car park) and jibbed at £78 for one night's B & B, I shopped around, but everywhere else was full up. Back to the Comfort Inn, managed to get my room for £70. Clean if a bit stale-smoke-smelling, convenient for Arundel, a comfortable bed, and high-powered shower. Breakfast at 8.30am the next day left little choice for a vegetarian but anaemic, lukewarm and rubbery scrambled egg, some greasy hash browns and a couple of squashed tomatoes. Charming receptionists, but the rest of the "Comfort" experience for that price shows that Rip-Off Britain is alive and well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We only stayed in the Comfort Inn, Arundel because everywhere else was fully booked. Was pricey, but thought it was worth giving a go because of the convenient location. Absolutely disgraceful standards for the price. Rooms are a good size, but in desperate need of refurbishment. They stank of stale smoke, were dirty and the bathroom drains in my parents room stunk too. To top it off guests stood outside shouting until 3am in the morning. Only upside was friendly staff. Would not pay these kinds of rates for this kind of hotel room again. Lesson learnt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.k
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and i stopped here as a one night break, we were met by a lovely young lady on reception who was really polite, helpful and never stopped smiling.
Our room was clean & comfortable. The bed comfortable and in general the hotel was quiet.
Breakfast ( which was included in the price of £78.00 ) was good, lots of choice in fruit juices, cerials and a full english breakfast if wanted. My only minor gripe was it would have been nice to see juices suitable for diabetics or at least an alternative. Like i said minor gripe.
My wife and i would have no hesitation in stopping here again..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed a couple of days but spent more time out then we did at the hotel. We did get in one day just exhausted and had a couple pints at the bar and ordered some food as well. The entire staff were very friendly,kind and went above and beyond to help answer any questions. They mentioned the change of ownership and praising them for doing so many upgrades to the hotel. They all seem to be very happy and I did have a chance to speak to the gm Amir who was always very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stopped here with a party of 11 guys from Manchester. We were in the area because we were attending the Glorious Goodwood races for two days this year as we have done for the last couple of years. Check in was quick and efficient. I was sharing with two mates and the hotel had no problem accomodating this. The room with three beds in was adequate for our needs as it was only a place to bed down after a hard day at the races and enjoying Arundel and Chichester afterwards. Breakfast was a help yourself affair and was really good, choice of cereals, juices, tea, coffee, fruit, yoghurts and the full english. No problems there. The bar was open when we all got back and staff were helpful and friendly. Would stop again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Arundel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arundel

Address: A27/A284 Crossbush | Lyminster Road, Arundel BN17 7QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Arundel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Arundel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Arundel Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Arundel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.