We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favourites.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's - Coventry (Showcase)

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nando's - Coventry (Showcase)
Gielgud Way, Coventry CV2 2SZ, England
+44 (0)2476 614781
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 435 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: $43 - $43
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“One of our favourites.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I are big fans of Nandos and have always found the Coventry Showcase venue to be quick and tasty! We have never had a bad meal here.

We usually go for the platter. You can get a whole chicken with bottomless soft drinks and 2 medium sides and still have change from a £20! Although I would recommend getting the peri peri salt on the fries if you have them.

We usually go for the medium spice on the chicken and my wife (who does not like hot food) can cope with this.

Very tasty!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    35
    19
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Busy Nando's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This place is always so busy so you will have to wait for a table, but it is well worth it because the food is hot and quick. The guys work hard to get the food out and it really is an electric atmosphere. Tables are quite close to each other so it is not the place for a romantic meal, but it works well with typical Nando's fodder. It's great if you pile in after seeing a movie at the the cinema next door. It really tops off the night.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I've used this restaurant a lot either in a big group of work friends or just me and my other half and it's always great!
I always have a veggie option and have never had a bad meal! The spicy chips are lovely!
The salads are always great for a change, big tasty salads which go lovely with the creamy salad dressing!
It can get really busy here in school holidays, weekends, Friday lunch times (offices over the road), and Wednesday nights (a cinema next to it so full of people doing Orange Wednesdays) but I've never had to wait long for my order.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent as expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Always decent food and drinks here, friendly staff and formulaic but works! The puddings are usually quite good as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“best chicken ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

never have i had such soft succulent chicken before im not a big fan of meat but got dragged here by a friend and will definately be coming back atmosphere was buzzing never heard a bad word about this place and everything is cooked fresh love the open kitchen and the food is top quality

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Coventry (Showcase) also viewed

 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Nando's - Coventry (Showcase)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's - Coventry (Showcase), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.