We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing items and poor service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry to your Saves list
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Butts | Earlson, Coventry CV1 3GG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Missing items and poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst attending training nearby. Most reception staff appeared quite hostile and unfriendly. Room average - the bed wheels do not lock so every time I sat on the bed I almost went flying to the other side of the room on the bed! Room is clean though. On the second day some make up, out of my make-up bag went missing....looked everywhere but could not find it. I don't take it out of the room so my only assumption was that the maid would have taken it. No safe in the room so was a bit worried that other items would disappear (but saying that who would put make-up in a safe anyway!), so I just asked for my room not to be made up for the rest of the week. When I told reception that the make-up had gone, they acted very ambivolent. When asking for a comments card, "there is no comments card". Charged for a day extra parking when I did not even use the car park on that day! Breakfast was good. Bad customer service, otherwise an OK hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    177
    93
    31
    14
See reviews for
30
104
38
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rhondda
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Good hotel. Stayed here for a work seminar. Hospitality was spot on. Food was prompt and the service was great. Lovely clean hotel although my room could have done with a bit of fresh paint. Relatively cheap for a spacious room. Slightly noisy in the morning with doors slamming etc but I always take ear plugs with me. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel. I didn't go into the centre of Coventry but the Indian restaurant, Akbar was very good and was right opposite the hotel. Great little pub round the corner too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Heading to Coventry for the first time ... What an epic journey on the train! Ran around like a headless chicken and almost missed 2, while in work clothes and lugging a very heavy bag around - needless to say I couldn't wait to get to the hotel and man am I glad I booked the Ramada!!

Fantastic from start to finish. Quick and easy check in, friendly staff (much needed arriving at 9pm!). Room was awesome, bed really comfy had a separate work area and sofa - perfect for a work trip! Great size, and really good location from the station - think the taxi cost 7-8 quid? Bargain!

Went straight to the restaurant after dropping bag at the room, YUM! Was very pleased with the quality and jez the quantity of it was so much I asked for a doggy bag with over half left over! Lovely quiet atmosphere, not too busy no rowdy-ness and helpful staff. Perfect

Breakfast- do not miss this! It is fab, choice of cereals etc as well as buffet style fully cooked English!

Tea & coffee available in the room also.

Wild definitely return and any future Coventry trips will be booking here! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for three nights over the Easter weekend.
The hotel is only 5 mins walk from the edge of the city centre eg. the ice dome and medieval Spon St. etc.
The reception check in was fine, the receptionist (Michelle?) was helpful and knowledgeable and gave us some good tips on pubs, restaraunts etc.
The room itself was fine, nothing special but spacious and clean.
Good multi storey car park adjacent but you pay extra for this (£4.50 per day)

We paid £33 per night and felt this was good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Spent the past weekend here with a group of friends attending a sporting event. The hotel was packed but the staff coped very well with the demands placed on them. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the town centre and has a secure (and good value) car park on site. Rooms, and suites, are very clean, quiet, well specified and good sizes. The only oddity are the lifts which only have an up call button on the ground floor; all the other floors you can only call to go down. Breakfast was good with a wide choice and good value for a 4 star hotel and despite being full the kitchen kept up with demand - something you don't always get when hotels get really busy. Would certainly stay here again when in Coventry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I found the hotel with no trouble at all. there was an excellent secure car parking attached which was very spacious and clean. My room was really comfortable and well appointed and considering the proximity to a major road and junction was very quiet and peaceful. The restaurant was excellent and the food and staff were very good and extremely helpful. There are some very good restaurants within a short distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked for EPL playoffs and had two excellent rooms on upper floors. Very clean and comfortable spaces and bathroom. Staff extremely helpfull. Reception took deposit against room card for in house (bar and food) purchases but thats normal. Great location with cheap carparking.

Room Tip: Lifts a bit slow at peak times and don't try jogging up fifteen floors via the steps!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Address: The Butts | Earlson, Coventry CV1 3GG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our award winning* Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry.Choose the contemporary four star Ramada Hotel & Suites for home from home luxury in the centre of historic Coventry and Warwickshire. The Hotel is situated just a short 10-minute walk from Coventry rail station, and with flights landing just 11 miles away at Birmingham Airport, you are just a short journey away to perfect relaxation. We’re a perfect location to host meetings and events, centrally located with excellent motorway links and 1 hour from London by train. We can cater for up to 100 people in our 4 bright and modern meeting rooms, all fully air conditioned with complimentary wireless internet access. In May 2013 the hotel will be premiering its fully refubished new look conference & events floor (enquire for full details).With 166 bedrooms, 44 executive apartment suites & a secure four storey car park available, complimented by our award winning* onsite authentic Italian Restaurant - 'Stresa', we are the hotel of choice for both business & leisure guests alike. Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, is located closer to Birmingham’s NEC & LG arena than Birmingham City & within a 40 minute drive radius away from the historic towns of Birmingham, Tamworth, Kenilworth, Leamington-Spa, Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon and Oxford.* Awards: 2008 Godiva Award Best Hotel, 2011 & 2012 Customer loyalty Award (Wyndham Hotel Group), 2012 Quality breakfast award (Visit Britain), 2013 Gold 2 star champion sustainability award (Sustainable Restaurant Association). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Coventry
Ramada Coventry
Coventry Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.