We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Military Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Coventry East - Ansty

Premier Inn Coventry East - Ansty
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Coventry East - Ansty to your Saves list
Premier Inn Coventry East - Ansty
Coombe Fields Road | Ansty, Coventry CV7 9JP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Military Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

For complete satisfaction and price I felt that I had made the right choice by choosing a Premier Inn for my stay. I have never been disappointed wherever I have stayed and can certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    33
    15
    12
    4
See reviews for
32
31
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
colchester essex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We thankfully only stayed one night, would never go there again,staff not friendly,bathroom not cleaned smelly mould in toilet and bath.Very hot night had to have window open cars parked right up to the window so car doors being opened and closed constantly.The only good thing was the breakfast next door was excellent the usual premier inn standard.I would not recommend this hotel,we have stayed in many and found them excellant,but this one lets them down.

Room Tip: They only have ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Coventry East - Ansty, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is one of the older Premier Inns, but I don't mean that as a criticism. It is maintained to an excellent standard, being as clean and comfortable as I have come to take for granted from Premier Inns. One advantage is the rooms have a bath with an over-bath shower rather than the shower cubical you get in the newer Premier Inns.

The real plus of this hotel though is the location. It is in the middle of nowhere surrounded by fields. Really quiet, although if you don't fancy eating in the attached Brewers Fayre restaurant you will need to drive or get a taxi to go elsewhere.

The hotel is set off of one corner of the pub car park. The hotel is one strpey high and forms a courtyard which is the hotel car park. So it is close to the pub (actually it is adjoined to it), but is has it's own separate space, so you can park away from the comings and goings of the pub and the bedrooms are also away from any noise from the pub. Having said that, the layout does mean that hotel guests park up against the hotel rooms on the inside if the courtyard (and you don't necessarilly park outside your own room). When I was there one early-riser started his car and turned on his stereo before sitting in his car studying his map for ages before pulling away. By then everyone in surrounding rooms must have been awake! It only takes one thoughtless person though, doesn't it!

The attached Brewers Fayre is very large, with seating on two floors plus an outside area. The staff were really friendly, but as seems to be usual for pubs in this chain, barely enough of them around. I had already eaten before I arrived so I only needed to buy a few drinks and I didn't have any real problems. But the barman was often away clearing tables or doing something else when me or others wanted to be served- not his fault, but there needed to be at least another person working there. Maybe I'm being picky, but this is consistent with my experience at other Brewers Fayres, including the local pub to where I live (which I no longer go to because the bar is always under-staffed and food takes ages to arrive!). I would be a little concerned about staying here on a Saturday for this reason, especially as there are no other pubs or restauarants nearby.

Room Tip: If you get the chance, ask for a room that doesn't overlook the car pak; ask for an outward faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed here for a family birthday being held at Coombe Abbey (medieval banquet). Really handy as just around the corner. Taxi service excellent and very cheap.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We have sayed in Premier inns before and they are basic but clean and very comfortable. This one was no different. My husband and I were staying with our two children. There were two beds for the children made up either side of the main bed which was great and there was still plenty of room though. What we were most impressed with was the staff. They were all really friendly and welcoming. Very helpful and good with the children. We had medicine for our son which needed to be kept cold. The manager of the attached bar/restaurant kindly allowed us to keep it in their fridge for the whole of our stay and for the remainder of the day after we had checked out too, so all we had to do was pick it up with a bag of ice from the bar before we headed home. The staff were fantastic and all seemed genuinely happy to help.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Clean rooms, pleasant location, and outstandingly friendly and helpful staff. The level of service was better than I have experienced in some 4/5 * properties.

Room Tip: All the rooms are at ground level with car parking bays immediately outside the windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We've come for a wedding.Staff were the most helpful I have met.Nothing was to much trouble.Allowed us to early check in in order to get ready for the wedding,reccommend us a taxi.Next day the right cure for my hangover was a scrumptious breakfast.Definitely will reccommend.

Room Tip: Ring hotel and tell them your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East - Ansty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East - Ansty

Address: Coombe Fields Road | Ansty, Coventry CV7 9JP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the quiet village on Ansty, The Sparrow Brewers Fayre and Premier Inn offers comfortable accomodation and Classic Food at Tasty Prices! The restaurant can cater to large groups as well as offer a seperate menu for corporate functions or parties. There is an external childrens play area to keep the kids entertained as well as a pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East - Ansty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Coventry East - Ansty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.