We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very friendly and very high quality for a premier inn.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Coventry - Binley / A46

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Coventry - Binley / A46 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Coventry - Binley / A46
Rugby Road | Binley Woods, Coventry CV3 2TA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Kingston Upon Hull
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Staff very friendly and very high quality for a premier inn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here Saturday night and the receptionists were very friendly and had a great sense of humour.
We needed a taxi to go to another hotel where our friends were staying and the reception booked it. Within minutes, it arrived. Receptionist was very chatty and friendly while we waited.
Our room was very clean as was the bathroom and we were very surprised at the huge Samsung plasma on the wall.
Hair dryer and fabulously lit vanity table in the bedroom which is helpful for us ladies getting ready.
Bathroom was well stocked with hand wash and shower gel in a dispenser. Towels and bedding were all beautifully clean with no marks on.
Only problem we encountered was noisy neighbours above us but not the hotels fault.
We were next to the road and we couldn't hear any outside noise at all like at some hotels.
All in all, we would happily stay here again. The staff are a credit to your hotel.
We didn't have breakfast the next morning but anyone who went was more than happy with it and it was good value.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    113
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
92
60
26
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Clean and tidy premises with helpful staff. Rooms were larger than average with an excellent, large flat screen TV. TGI's is the onsite eatery although the breakfast experience could be better managed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roche, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Average reception welcome, busy doing not much.
Hotel rooms all clean although could do with a spruce on paintwork etc.

Dinner & breakfast at the TGI Fridays next door should be avoided at all costs. Find somewere else to eat; reception suggests the nearby pub. ALthough this does not help for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very Clean. Easy access to key roads. Helpful staff. Well lit rooms.

Wifi expensive. When a lot of places provide free wifi these days. Take your own £G or 4G dongle. These will set you back only £1 a day instead of £3 a day. Try other local eateries close by.

Room Tip: Try to avoid affiliated TGI Friday for Dinner and Breakfast unless you want noisy surroundings and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I don't usually review the generic hotels such as premier inn as I find them to be much of the same however, I felt that on this occasion the staff deserved a special mention. We stayed here for one night to attend a suprise party in the area. The room was very clean and comfortable to the expected standard of a Premier Inn. On check in disaster struck for us when it became apparent that my suitcase had been left at home ...... 300 miles away - all I had was what I was standing in causing instant panic - it was 3 in the afternoon and the party was due to start in 3 hours - in addition to this my job was to blow up the baloons for the event. Not only did the reception staff spring into action and organise a taxi to get me into town to buy make up/toiletries/outfit etc Sarah A and Caroline very kindly offered to sort out the baloons and basically bent over backwards to help out ..... when I returned from town Caroline had blown up all of the baloons and had them ready in reception for us to collect. Their assistance in our little emergency was a great help - I would definitely stay here again - thanks again girls!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a modern lodge with large and well appointed comfortable rooms. Hot water was almost instantly available. The bath was full size and the shower was good and powerful. Parking is available directly outside the lodge. There is a TGI Fridays next door which serves a great selection of food and drink.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the car park are better as there is a main road on the other side which can be quite no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious! Girls on the desk were very helpful, held open doors for me as I had a large bag. Fire alarm did go off twice at 4am and 7am - which was annoying, but we found out this was due to smoking in one of the rooms which the hotel could not help. I did write an email to say apart from this, the stay was brilliant and they gave us our money back!!! Top Class service! Will definatley stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Coventry - Binley / A46? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry - Binley / A46

Address: Rugby Road | Binley Woods, Coventry CV3 2TA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coventry
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#3 Family Hotel in Coventry
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With good transport links to the M6,M69,M40 and M42, we are the ideal location for business and leisure guests.We are ideally located for the Ricoh Arena (7 miles), Warwick Castle (13 miles), Birmingham NEC (15 miles), and the picturesque Stratford Upon Avon (20 miles).With our kids stay free policy, and complimentary parking, you'll find everything's Premier but the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry - Binley / A46 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry (Binley / a46) Hotel Coventry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Coventry - Binley / A46, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.