We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Worth a Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BabyCakes Bistro

BabyCakes Bistro
41B Bennetts Road North | Keresley End, Coventry CV7 8JX, England (Formerly BabyCakes Coffee Shop & Bakery)
02476337515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 427 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: $6 - $39
Cuisines: Bakery, Hamburgers, Pizza & Pasta, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Set in the rural village of Keresley End, which is on the border of Warwickshire, Nuneaton & Bedworth and Coventry. The shop is on Bennetts Road North, next to the OneStop shop and the Village Fish Bar. Our menu is simple, and based on good old fashioned values. The coffee machine is a piece of history itself; up until we had it in our shop, it was in a coffee shop in Italy before being carefully driven over to the UK. The coffee that we serve is 75% Arabica bean, giving a strong intense hit but a smooth aftertaste
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Definitely Worth a Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Took our daughter, who is Gluten and Dairy intolerant, for Afternoon Tea. We received a friendly welcome, and enjoyed a lovely relaxed meal. Everything was prepared to order, and my daughter was delighted with her meal (particularly the Gluten Free Black Forest Cup Cakes).

We were pleasantly surprised to see their varied menu catering for all manner of dietary requirements, and are looking forward to sampling some if their Thai food in the near future.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabyCakesCoffee, Manager at BabyCakes Bistro, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for the review. We welcome all customers and love to bring some joy to all. So we are glad that your daughter who is gluten free, enjoyed the sandwiches, scones and cupcakes that we offer. We do strive to ensure that all special diets are accommodated and that all have a great taste experiences. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    15
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely afternoon tea for two”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Took my mum for afternoon tea and had a lovely experience with delicious drinks, sandwiches, scones and cakes. Lovely friendly and interesting people (Donovan and his daredevil mum :) for whom nothing was too much trouble. The specialty drewpy bread was gorgeous and we took a loaf home with us. Would thoroughly recommend this lovely place, 5 stars!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabyCakesCoffee, Owner at BabyCakes Bistro, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We always love feedback. We are so glad you and your mother enjoyed our afternoon tea. We always love seeing people enjoying our food and little shop. We hope that you will join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I regularly frequent Babycakes either as an escape from my 2 young children or to get my favourite coffee fix! My 2 year old daughter will not let us go past without stopping for a tasty snack & juice whilst I have a coffee. I buy cakes for my gluten intolerant friend who loved the blueberry muffins! They sell lovely gifts and different t-shirts.
I can't express how much I love this shop along with the staff it's truly an enjoyable experience from a 30yr old down to a 2yr old.
A must for coffee and cake lovers!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabyCakesCoffee, Owner at BabyCakes Bistro, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are alway happy to see you and your daughter, she is so well behaved and always seems so happy to have a treat... We always welcome parents and they children, and love the joy they seem to take when eating our food. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Had Sunday breakfast at this great cafe- the coffees were the best and homemade bread with the breakfast was 10/10!
We ended up leaving with some sugar free cake which was surprisingly good and hopefully half the calories!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabyCakesCoffee, Manager at BabyCakes Bistro, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thanks for the feedback. We always appreciate our customers reviews. We are so glad when we get it right. Thank you and we hope to see you again. We have a full range of sugar free treats. Please let us know if you need any more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Thai Night - great way to spend the evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We attended Babycakes Thai Night tonight.
Food is all freshly cooked to order which means a slight wait, but this is well worth it when the food arrives and tastes delicious.
Apparently an authentic Thai cook called Dang - who obviously knows her stuff.
A lovely way to spend a Friday evening - chatting to the friendly staff; nice unobtrusive background music, and unhurried atmosphere gave us time to chill and chat.
We'll be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabyCakesCoffee, Manager at BabyCakes Bistro, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review and feedback. Dang is amazing and we are glad that you have enjoyed our Thai Friday nights. We hope to see you again soon and maybe you can be more adventurous and try another dish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BabyCakes Bistro also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to BabyCakes Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BabyCakes Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.