We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was not cooked properly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chillibite Bar and Grill

Chillibite Bar and Grill
46 Smith Street, Coventry CV6 5EL, England
02476 667010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 426 Restaurants in Coventry
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food was not cooked properly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

As a punjabi guy ,i went to chilli bites tonite.Ordered the large grill with a friend,and the kebabs and chicken came back cold/luke warm on the inside.Asked the guy front of the place if the food was fresh or cooked from frozen.He said from frozen .We sent it back and 5 mins later ,probably the same grill came back hot!.No sorry or anything.I dont recommend this place ,and i have been to many grill in my time

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“No1 place for great authentic punjabi food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant serve fabulous food and has a great atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. There's also a lovely bar area with widescreen tv and a pool table. It's the ideal place to visit with friends/family and celebrate special occasions. I'll definitely go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dissappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Ordered a take away from here on a Friday night. Whilst I understand they might have been very busy, when I rang them up they told me to call back in 15 minutes. When I did, the lady on the phone kept on talking to other members of staff and serving other customers whilst putting me on hold. She randomly put another new member of staff on the phone and then took the phone back off him to continue with the order. Had to keep repeating the order and my address. From what could have been a 3-4 minute phone order turned out to be about 15-20 minutes. Food arrived about a hour and half late. In this time I rang twice, the first time she said the driver should be there in ten minutes. When I rang the second time she realised that they forgot about my order!!!!!!!! At that point we were fed up and hungry. She did put in free poppadoms and 2 cans of coke but not the point. Really disappointed as it was my first time trying out this place as a friend that loves this restaurant recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic food and relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Visited Chillibite on a saturday night and although it was busy the staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The portions are large and the food itself is cooked from fresh and of excellent quality. I will definitely be returning to try another tasty dish.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The food tastes lovely and is made to order. Very well spiced and great value. Shame It's located down a residential side street as I only found out about this place via a groupon deal but will defiantly be going back. Highly recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chillibite Bar and Grill also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Chillibite Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chillibite Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.