We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great indian restaurant in a local village” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spice at Half Moon

Spice at Half Moon
Warwick Road | Wolston, Coventry cv8 3hb, England
02476540888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #149 of 427 Restaurants in Coventry
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bubbenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
“great indian restaurant in a local village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

A local village with a great indian restaurant.Been many times and never disappointed.The staff are very friendly,the service is good and the food is excellent......why endure the hassle of town centre parking with something so good on our doorstep!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    3
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely remarkable find so close to Brandon Hall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Second time I've been to be Spice at Half Moon and warmly greeted by Noz and Islam with a smile. Authentic freshly cooked delights don't disappoint, despite a little bit of a wait but well worth it. Being an Indian myself with a discerning palate (some would say very fussy) I am so impressed with this find and would recommend it to all that enjoy top draw Cuisine with a relaxed ambience complete with real fire. If you fancy a break from Brandon Hall try it out and, like me, you will want to come back again and again. Well done guys - a cut above the rest.
Ravi

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and service! !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Went on a Saturday night 6 people all food was very nice and service was very good. All the staff there were very friendly to us. We also have takeaway very regularly and is always spot on. Will definitely be going back to the restaurant :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food, no complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I read the reviews before going, and the groupon reviews looked a bit concerning. Needn't have worried...we had a great night.
I was in a party of seven, staying at the nearby mercure hotel for a conference. The spice at half moon was the only Indian nearby so we took the plunge despite the groupon reviews. We were seated easily, though it was a very quiet Wednesday night. We had drinks, pappodoms and starters. The starters were superb.
We all had various main courses from mild to vindaloo strength. They all came together in good time and there were no complaints from any one of us.

The service was friendly and with a smile and the food was good.

It was a bit quiet so no real atmosphere for us...but at the same time, no complaints from us either.

If the groupon reviews put you off...don't be...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Improved!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Re-visited after over a year as it was a miserable night and it is local and have to say that the food was really good. Much improved from our last visit. Not too expensive and we ate every bit. Glad to go back there :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice at Half Moon also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Spice at Half Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice at Half Moon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.