We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toby in Sutton Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toby Carvery

Toby Carvery
Coventry Road | Meriden, Coventry CV7 7HL, England
01675 442326
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 426 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: English, British, Pub, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Toby Carvery Stonebridge Island. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Coventry’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Toby in Sutton Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is our regular Sunday lunch venue and although I am a big, big meat fan, I go for the veggies; always fresh, always hot and always varied. DON'T tell anyone, I don't want to have to queue!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    31
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool196
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We popped in for a late lunch the other day
Was very impressed with the quality and variety of the carvery
I thought it might have been standing around as it was late but it was all very nice
The meats were excellent
2 carveries and a drink and tip for less than £20 0 Amazing

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food & Reliable Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Visit here whenever we are journeying home from attending events at the Birmingham NEC which is less than 10 minutes by car. Invariably have the carvery option which is great value for money especially as I have the less expensive vegetarian option. Whilst there are plenty of meat choices on offer, vegetarians are well catered for even down to the separate veggie gravy which is delicious. Apart from the carvery there are also lots of other meal and starter options available on the menu and a range of delicious desserts. Have always found the staff friendly and eager to please.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“You Get What You Pay For”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

As expected from a Toby Inn, no frills but good value for money, service fine.
If you do not know area, tricky to find off roundabout, cannot rely on sat nav, be careful.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT BIRTHDAY BASH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Only one word for all areas of this visit - SUPERB

We were sat straight away ever though they were very busy due to the Spring Fair at the N.E.C.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toby Carvery also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Toby Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toby Carvery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.