We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Court 6

Court 6
16 Spon Street, Coventry, England
+44 24 7655 9190
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 427 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: $16 - $31
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Pakistani, Halal
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I had a lovely evening at Court 6. The food was delicious and offered exactly what i expected from a good curry and it wasn't heavy like most curry houses. If there is something not on the menu that you fancy, the owner will do his best to accommodate your needs. The service was second to none, we were made to feel very welcome, we were under no pressure to order extras like in many restaurants. I'll be going back again for sure.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    15
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I was highly recommended this place by a friend and boy he didn't disapoint us. The staff were very friendly, the food was delicious and had that home made taste and price was very affordable. If your looking for a quite quaint little place to take the lady rather than a noisey drunkard filled typical Indian restaurant then this is your place, they don't serve alcohol but your more than welcome to bring your own and best of all if u want to make it a special evening like I did for the wife's birthday then have a quite word with Asif the owner prior to your arrival and he will make your lady feel a queen and make it a very special custom made evening. Thanks again Asif! It was money well spent the mrs repaid the favour when I got home ;-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely meal and very helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I took a group of work friends for a meal at Court6 and it was really excellent food and also value. They could not have done more to make the experience better and everyone commented on how lovely the food was. Thank you!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Court 6 is a very nice indian restaurant that provides the best service in an Indian restaurant you could ask for. The achari lamb I also had was very tasty and flavoursome, which had been filling along with the cheese nan and pilau rice I had ordered as a side. All in all a very nice indian place, worth paying a visit by anyone who passes by

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Experience at Court 6”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Court 6 is one of my favourite restaurants in Coventry with an atmosphere which is unique and relaxing. The food is impressive and a variety of dishes are on offer, so no doubt you will become a regular pretty soon after your first visit. The manager and staff are easy to talk to and will do everything they can to ensure that you are happy. The prices are very reasonable, I usually pay a lot more at other restaurants where the food isn't even up to the high standards of Court 6. If you've not been here then you're missing out. They also have a separate seating area upstairs for those who prefer having more privacy. Court 6 for me is what Coventry is all about, unique and special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Court 6 also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Court 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Court 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.