We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the little one to run.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of War Memorial Park

War Memorial Park
Kenilworth Road, | Earlsdon, Coventry CV3 6PT , England
024 7678 6280
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 22 Attractions in Coventry
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great place for the little one to run.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I loved the area of grass, and well kept flower beds. The children's play area was innovative, much more exciting than many we have visited. The little cafe was an experience, but coffee welcome.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    50
    14
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

South Cov is fantastic and this park is why. Definitely visit if in Cov and its sunny.

History of park very interesting and very sad, facilities for kids are top class (tennis, water features, play parks etc)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Quiet Oaysis In Coventry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I say quiet, during the Godiva Festival it can get a bit loud! Generally for most of the year the part is quiet and is lovely to stroll around both the more formal area and the wide open spaces. There is a small café, children's play park and my wife loves the aviary. I suspect we shall spend some hours there with our grandchildren in due course.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A really great place to visit with children or just on your own for a walk. Its even better now the car park has been re- done, its much easier to access.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Newly renovated Information Centre (2012/13)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Adapted for wheelchair users, café and guided tours available. Interesting and useful onsite snack shops in central park area and special exhibitions throughout the year. Memorial Park Coventry Fun Run amongst other cultural events during the year, including Godiva events.
Excellent water features in play area for children, inspected by Parks employee.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed War Memorial Park also viewed

 
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to War Memorial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage War Memorial Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.