We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Coventry

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Coventry to your Saves list
Days Hotel Coventry
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 - 90 Holyhead Rd, Coventry CV1 3AS, England (Formerly Aston Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
1 review
“Not good!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I had damp all over the room (please see photos), very poor decoration, the shower head was loose so couldn't shower, the loo roll holder fell to bits when I tried to use it, I paid for a double room but it was two single beds pushed together which wouldn't be too bad it they were the same hight and the bathroom extractor fan does not turn off.
But it was clean!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    76
    61
    29
    29
See reviews for
31
62
27
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I booked this hotel as I was nearest to where I had to be as I had to go to Coventry on business, the rate I got was nearly half what a premier inn was ,where I usually stay , as we drove to it looked a bit tired but we were only staying one night ,
as we entered I was surprised it was really nice and the reception staff very helpful , the rooms are okay no faults , got the usual stuff , plus I had a fan and trouser press in mines ,
the hotel has a gym , which I didn't expect , the restaurant is indian and also they do a full range of other food which can be eaten in the bar , again the staff are excellent , our dinner was good , and bar prices very reasonable, we paid £40.00 for each room and this included a continental breakfast , we are going back soon and ive already decided where im staying

Room Tip: try get a room away from main road at front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corris
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Room was clean. It was a very hot night and i was on the third floor - heat rises and it would have been uncomfortable so I was pleased to find an electric fan already in there. Staff were friendly. East access to Coventry city centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My Husband booked us in for 4 days.It was advertised as a Premier Room,with leather reclining chair,mini-bar,we had niether.When we arrived there was a thunder storm and water started to pour in one of the windows.The room attendant dived in and started to mop it up.We went down to reception to report it(i was secretly hoping we would get a new room),to be told it was fixed and okay now.My Husband had brought our touch screen computer but found u needed to connect it up with a keyboard,he asked at reception if he could borrow the one they had downstairs just to connect us,the answer was no.The bar was advertised as being open 24hrs-it wasnt open til 5.30pm.We had one meal in the restaurant,the food was good but the courses took ages to arrive.We had one drink each as no-one bothered to ask if we wanted a top-up.The reception staff had no interaction with us.The room had no air-con,no fans,and as it was so hot we had to leave the windows open,which wouldn't have been a problem if we weren't on a main road which had a constant stream of buses,lorries,cars with blaring music.We stayed there for 4 nightwhich were sleepless nights!Nightmare!

Room Tip: Do not have a room on the Holyhead road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Friendly staff, who changed my noisy room to a queiter one at the back. Fairly standard OK room. Typical English shower, just a dribble of water pressure. I didn't expect much from the "continental breakfast", but it was ok.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the main road, which is very noisy with the windows open in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

For the price, the hotel is fairly good. The room was a bit dated, but very tidy, with clean linen and towels and good toiletry. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast room looked lovely and the free breakfast provided was excellent. The I stayed in room was quiet,so, overall, I had a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I'm in Coventry for work quite a bit at the moment so this is the 2nd hotel I've tried. Its cheap and a bit faded, but the room was big, clean and comfortable, the staff are lovely and helpful and if you order from the Indian menu, the food is good. Free breakfast is also a good thing! I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Coventry

Address: 80 - 90 Holyhead Rd, Coventry CV1 3AS, England (Formerly Aston Court Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aston Court Coventry boasts 82 executive double, single and family bedrooms all en-suite. The rooms are all well-equipped, with television/radio, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press, direct dial telephone, satellite television and modern sockets. Whether you are here on business, or pleasure, the Aston Courts rooms, lounge and bar are the perfect place to unwind. The hotel restaurant offers table d'hote and a la carte menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coventry Aston
Aston Coventry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Coventry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.