We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and consistently brilliant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pheasant

The Pheasant
Main Street Withybrook, Coventry CV7 9LT, England
01455 220 480
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 426 Restaurants in Coventry
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and consistently brilliant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic place that consistently has the best food no matter what you have. Not living that far away, we visit regularly and it is our 'special' place to go when celebrating or wanting a more intimate but high quality meal. Very highly recommended to anyone who wants friendliness, intimacy, tradition and consistently high quality food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    8
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Arrive at The Pheasant and the drinks are lined up at the bar as we walk in. Food as fantastic as usual. Highly recommended, excellent choice of food, excellent and friendly service. Nothing too much trouble. Heaven on a plate. Idyllic setting in the summer. Just the best place to go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Superb meal yet again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Been here several times and never had a bad meal. Service excellent, very friendly staff. We went with family that were over from USA and we were all really impressed with the meals we had. A wonderful last meal together made special by the wonderful food and staff. Would definitely recommend it

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Top quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Have been 4 times and always have had a quality meal. The menu is not typical of the multi chain pubs where they offer the same as another local pub it is a menu that is unique to them and I would recommend them to anyone and everyone

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A great little pub, oustanding food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I am the pickiest eater there is. I believe that if you pay for something it has to be good,especially if the food is not cheapo Harvester.
I went to this Pub for a family lunch and was blown away by the food. I had a ploughmans and it was the nicest i have had for many a year.
We had a party of 10 and everything was served hot (apart from my ploughmans of course) and together a rare thing these day.
After being let down over and over again i have finally found a place that does not dissapoint.
I can only say that other poor reviews on here must have visited on an off day, hey all places are allowed one of those

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pheasant also viewed

 
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to The Pheasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pheasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.