We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park)
53 Butt Road, Earlsdon Park, Coventry CV1 3BH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £54
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good stay great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. This is a good location on the edge of town. You know what you are getting with Premier inn and this is fairly new so all is immaculate. We had an evening meal and full breakfast and it was all fine. As a deal for £23 each it was a 4/5. If it was at full price It's not worth the money. As a disabled badge holder I could park right outside with no charge which was a bonus. Normal price is about £9 a day. Only slight downside was the shower temperature running hot and cold every few seconds. Not a single incident but every time for 4 showers over 2 days. I'd say manageable. Disabled room was massive with walk in shower and generally a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: All good. Premier inns are uniform. No outside noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    98
    14
    3
    8
See reviews for
110
65
23
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Brilliant value for money..really couldn't fault it. Good central location for easy walk to Cathedral and city centre. Very polite and helpful staff...still helpful even after we'd officially booked out. Had a surprisingly large room and the restaurant was excellent...we had been going to eat out but it was so rainy out we chose to stay in - glad we did - a real pleasant surprise at the quality!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My partner and I have never stayed at a Premier Inn before. We stayed here on a Saturday night and it was excellent. Clean, smart and very spacious. Well worth the money. What the adverts say are true.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park), I would recommend not staying in room 214 as you can hear bathroom draining noises all night none stop, and in another room which another member of our party was staying in, you could hear the air conditioning all night even when the air conditioning was turned off.

The staff are friendly, helpful and always there when you need them, the food is nice and I would not recommend the 24 hour internet, it was slow connection and not worth the £3 to pay for it.

Room Tip: Any other rooms apart from 214.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camborne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This Hotel is within the old College premises I once attended many years ago.
Nostalaga apart, Premier Inn have done a lovely refurbishment of this old art deco building and the accommodation facilities provided are very good. We have stayed here many times and love it!
The staff service is very good and the food offered in 'The Thyme Restaurant' is excellent and very good value.

The only down side is the lack of free car parking and the WiFI facility can be expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Wow! Great job converting the old technical college to great central hotel for Coventry. We have stayed here a few times - very good value. Clean and comfortable - close to fab curry houses!
Only downsides the parking, but you can usually park on the road somewhere nearby

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Outside of hotel is stunning the staff are outstanding and the food in the onsite restaurant is beautiful. Well done to the chefs and also the staff that welcomed us and served us Ruth, Sam and Zoe all do an amazing job. Thank you for making our story stay pleasurable. Amanda and family

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park)

Address: 53 Butt Road, Earlsdon Park, Coventry CV1 3BH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.