We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Town Wall Tavern

Town Wall Tavern
Bond Street, Coventry CV1 4AH, England
024 7622 0963
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 427 Restaurants in Coventry
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“quality pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

at a time when pubs are closing weekly its such a pleasure to find a traditional styled pub,cheers and I believe the food is good.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Have visited several times and have not been disappointed. Good food with a selection of real ales on tap. An oasis in the centre of Coventry

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Regular visitor for years (local resident)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I wish to comment on the totally misguided comments of a review by Kimbo 78 following his supposed visit to the Town Wall Tavern in 2011 where he spoke of his impressions of the manager and made other derogatory remarks about the food and service and cleanliness, while i make no comment of his remarks about the manager who left the Town Wall soon after i would draw attention to all the reviews of the same place which were on the same page as his and all totally refute his untrue remarks about food standards and service and cleanliness, as a local regular visitor i feel i am in a position to speak following KIMBO 78 s untrue remarks

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A bit pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I would have given the pub 4 out of 5 but my husband thought it a bit expensive. A proper pub in the centre of Coventry with genuine home cooked food. We had to wait 30 minutes but it was freshly cooked and the staff were very good. I would have liked a starter as well though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"I'm a tv star - "Google me"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from town wall tavern , it was my first time. , manager was a pretentious little man who was droning on about he was a tv star ???? All you could here him say was "google me ".Food was disgusting , overpriced , cold and glasses & cutlery were filthy . Will never return and my advice would be stay well clear of this dive !!!.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Wall Tavern also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Town Wall Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Wall Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.