We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asiana restaurant

Asiana restaurant
311 Holbrook lane, Coventry Cv64dg, England
02476680999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 401 restaurants in Coventry
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Asiana restaurant is a new and chic dining experience, spread over two floors, and offering the finest indian cuisine cooked by our partner and award winning chef Anjum. Having a bar and lounge downstairs and a separate dining area with another bar upstairs allowing a perfect setting for your parties and celebrations. So come and enjoy your evening with us As we aim to take you on a journey of goodness.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely meal but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just wanted to leave a quick review of the Indian Restaurant, can't fault the service or cleanliness of this place, the food was very fresh and very tasty but my only grip was that the curry was a little on the greasy side, don't let this put you off going as it was my only first visit as I usually eat at the Indiana on Beake Ave. I certainly will try it again and will try a different meal next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    75
    11
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely meal again as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Once again I have enjoyed a lovely meal beautifully presented and tasting wonderful, staff as ever very polite best bit being you never feel rushed as you do in some restaurants well done see you again soon

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asiana_Restaurant363, General Manager at Asiana restaurant, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you Tracy for a wonderful feedback. We value every single customer and appreciate their time here is to indulge and relax and enjoy the experience. Your satisfaction is our passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

In my past i've been a professional food taster/developer and a restaurant manager and ever since i've been a very discerning restaurant customer. I highly recommend Asiana.
Upsides:
- Food quality and choice is excellent. Staff are very capable of explaining and recommending dishes and will tailor them if you ask them to.
- Service is friendly and personal.
- The restaurant is well decorated and clean.
- Takeaway and delivery are available.
Downsides:
- The location is in a bit of a run down row of shops, but please see past this, it doesn't reflect what you get on the inside.
- Sometimes it's a smidgen too bright in there to create the perfect atmosphere, though this is me being very picky. (Asiana guys, if you're reading this - please take note!)
- It's very popular, so book to get a table at the weekend, they will try and accommodate you if you just walk in, but you may struggle to get in (give it a try though, it's worth it!)

Overall, a very good feed in a nice environment with very friendly service. A must try!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Simply amazing Indian cuisine!
we visited last weekend and the experience was great. The restaurant is really nice and modern, but what makes this special is the food.
The staff there were very helpful and recommended food that I would normally not have chosen. It was the BEST Indian I have ever had and not that expensive either.
Visit if you can because I cant recommend it enough.
Thanks

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I went here for valentines day and to be honest I did expect better food.
For starters I had a prawn purée, it was quite tasty although a bit big for a starter- not that I'm complaining but I couldn't manage to finish my main meal which was a chicken jalfrezi with boiled rice. The curry tasted a bit burnt as did the rice which I couldn't understand since rice is boiled! I'm glad I had a big starter otherwise I would have left starving, please at least test the food before dishing it out Asiana!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asiana restaurant also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Asiana restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asiana restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.