We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Hotel Coventry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Coventry Centre

Save Saved
You added Ibis Coventry Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Coventry Centre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mile Lane, Coventry CV1 2LN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% OFF THIS SUMMER
Ranked #17 of 39 hotels in Coventry
Salford
1 review
“Ibis Hotel Coventry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

This is a very handy hotel very close to the town centre, just cross the road and take the underpass and you nearly there. The rooms are very nice and the bed slept perfect. The bathroom is a seperate unit in the room, it looks like a pod and the shower is very good. The reception desk is combined with the bar and breakfast room, and the staff are very friendly, including the buffet breakfast staff. Parking is free, just present your ticket to reception. Definately will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
I am so glad you had an enjoyable time at ibis Coventry Centre! I have shared your comments with the breakfast team and reception staff. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanna / General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    105
    51
    26
    16
See reviews for
40
59
39
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aix en provence
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

I went to Coventry to visit my daughter who is in her 1st year at Warwick university. The hotel was an easy walk from the train station and to the center of town. The staff was very nice and the hotel very clean and practical. The only down side is there are no pubs nearby.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
I’m grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Let me inform you that the pubs located in the centre of Coventry are within 10 minutes walk. I am sure the staff will be happy to assist you with the map shall we welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joanna / General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

My husband and i stayed here for one night on 02/02/11 before continuing our journey to london. We arrived quite early 2 hours before the check in time and our room was not ready yet, the staff at the counter was very polite and allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel until we came back at the check in time. It was very well located, a 5-7minute walking journey to the town, passing through an unscary tunnel. The room was quite cosy and not so small, just nice, good mattress with fluffy pillows and crisp cotton bedsheets. The bathroom was rather tiny, but it's fine with us, as long as it is clean and has hot water. The heater works well as our room was quite warm and lovely. Breakfast was basic with toasts, eggs, baked beans, cornflakes coffee, tea etc. Overall a satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Thank you very much for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis Coventry Centre. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Joanna / General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

The hotel was nice and the staff very friendly. If I had one complain, I feel that car parking on the day of arrival and leave should be free. I was told it was only free between check in time and check out time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
We very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have noted all your comments. Let me inform you that we are the only hotel in the centre of Coventry offering free of charge car parking for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Joanna/ General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

The room was clean & tidy. The bed comfortable
The food in the restaurant is good
The location is good, an easy 5 minute walk into the City centre
When I was there the draught lager ran out so the only choice was draught beer or the (much) more expensive bottled lager - and the Scotch whisky ran out too
I have an Accor Favorite Guest Card but the staff do not seem to know what this entitles me to.
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and the second time I have had to email the manager about this.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
147 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We stayed here for a night in late December. The hotel is basic and OK for a short stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, but the food on offer was just reheated frozen stuff. The room was basic and adequate, but a good point is that the shower worked well. A 5 minute walk through a series of dirty, graffiti riddled decrepid tunnels takes you to the centre of Coventry.
Like most English buildings, the hotel was rather miserable looking place, but inside quite adequate. 2 stars.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Coventry Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry Centre

Address: Mile Lane, Coventry CV1 2LN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry Centre 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Coventry Centre is ideally located in the historic centre of Coventry, a short stroll from the busy shopping districts, 5 min walk from train station and 10 minutes by train or 20 by car car from Birmingham NEC. The hotel has 89 en-suite rooms with double showers, air cooling system, free wifi and tea and coffee making facilities. It has a restaurant open on most weekdays and a snack menu serving warm food 24/7. There is also a bar open day and night and private on site car parking available for additional charge (£3 per vehicle per day). Wireless Internet is available in the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Coventry Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Coventry Centre Hotel Coventry
Accor Coventry Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Coventry Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.