We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, clean and friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Coventry Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Coventry Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Coventry Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   (M6-J2) Paradise Way | Walsgrave Triangle, Coventry CV2 2ST, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good service, clean and friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Speedy check in, quality rooms, complimentary goods excellent, awesome breakfast! Executive Rooms were modern, flat screen TV etc. Decor up to date. Friendly staff. Would recommend to all types of users, I held an Awards Presentation Dinner for 300 and I have had no complaints from any of our guests, excellent value for money for this type of event. The band recommended was Groove Nation and they didn't disappoint.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DepManager_Coventry, Manager at Hilton Coventry Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear ellygame,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your fabulous comments regarding both your stay and event held with us in January.

It is a pleasure to read that you had a great stay and that this was also the case for your guests on the evening. I was also very pleased to read that you enjoyed Groove Nation and they supported such a successful event.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and also that you will be considering us for any future events you may be organising.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    208
    113
    67
    43
See reviews for
61
113
23
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, CA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Hilton Coventry is little over 20 years old at the time of this review (opened in September 1992). Despite apparent upgrades, the hotel looks a bit tired in places (e.g., sofas and chairs with flattened cushions in the lobby area and rooms). Staff are competent and friendly, as expected from a full-service Hilton hotel. Rooms are ample sized. Beds are not standard US Hilton fare, but firm and comfortable nevertheless. Bathrooms are relatively large. Good water pressure in showers. Solid English breakfast at the restaurant (haven't tried it for dinner).

Good: VERY FAST internet access - easily the best I've had in any European hotel. Very quiet rooms (despite the busy motorway nearby).

Bad: No air-conditioning in rooms. OK in January; might be problematic in July.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DepManager_Coventry, Manager at Hilton Coventry Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Mooneydriver,

Thank you for your detailed feedback following your stay with us in January.

I was very pleased to read that you were happy with your room and also that you were able to enjoy our ‘Hilton Breakfast’ offering.

We are currently reviewing some of our Public Areas and hoping to carry out some refurbishment in these areas in the current months. I hope you have an opportunity to see this in progress or completed the next time you choose to stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was a good experience in a major UK city with a good team of staff and professional service.

I attended an Indian wedding for 400 people and the Asian food provided was quite excellent.

The location is perfect for the city of Coventry and motorway access routes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DepManager_Coventry, Manager at Hilton Coventry Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear PCW19,

I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit with us in November and also that the event that you attended was a success.

I hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Coventry. The location was nice, just outside the town centre. It's got a really nice view outside which I think would be beautiful in the summer. Even though it was near Christmas and they had a party going on, it wasn't too noisy.

The breakfast. Oh the breakfast. Amazing. I think it must be a Hilton thing because on a previous stay at the Hilton in Luton, the breakfast was quite amazing as well! Everything else (dinner) was a bit expensive but there are many closeby restaurants in the area as well as a 24 hr Tesco and Asda.

Room was lovely (bed was so comfortable), place was nice and clean and the gym/sauna & swimming pool was great as well.

Will definitely come back!

Thank you Hilton Coventry

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DepManager_Coventry, Manager at Hilton Coventry Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Darren G,

I would like to thank you for such a positive review following your recent stay with us.

It was fabulous to read that you enjoyed all areas of the hotel and that you were also able to enjoy our wonderful Hilton Breakfast in more than one of our hotels.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you next choose to stay.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The staff are helpful and well trained. The rooms are modern, well equipped and comfortable. Charging for the Internet is petty. just about everything else is above average with the exception of the hotel restaurant ... which is sadly.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DepManager_Coventry, Manager at Hilton Coventry Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Gpy14,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us, I was glad to see that you were happy with your room and the team looked after you whilst you were with us.

I am sorry you were not happy with the charge for the internet, we do offer this complimentary to all of our guests in our Public Areas however there is a charge for other areas of the hotel. If you stay with Hilton or any of our other 9 amazing brands often then you may be interested in joining our reward programme Hilton Honors. Not only after only 20 stays or 40 nights with us (within a specific timeframe) you would become a Gold Member and on top of some other fabulous benefits you would also receive complimentary wi-fi access in all areas of our Hilton branded Hotels.

If you would like to read more about this please visit our website or feel free to call us and we will happily talk you though this programme.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had this weekend for my wife's birthday celebration in November (we booked very early in January). We got a great deal: £139 got us an upgrade to a junior King size suite (with separate lounge); first night three course carvery meal; breakfast both mornings; a bottle of champagne and complimentary goodies (replenished on the second day).
The food was a very high standard and staff were excellent - when the television in our lounge didn't work they came immediately. Unfortunately it was not fixable there and then so we were offered a free drink each in the bar. That was lovely as we weren't that bothered especially as we had a tv in the bedroom!
All through the weekend the staff were attentive and helpful - a particular achievement as it was very busy. The hotel itself was a typical Hilton high standard and ideal for what we wanted which was to chill out and have a good meal. I only hope they will do more deals like this in the future!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DepManager_Coventry, Manager at Hilton Coventry Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Stev1er,

I was so happy to read that you both had a great weekend with us and that your wife's birthday celebration was so enjoyable.

Thank you for your comments regarding the team and how you were looked after during your stay. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your meals with us also.

I am sure if you check our gotel website you will be able to find a great deal to visit us again soon and let us look after you both for another mini break.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

i think a lot of Hilton hotels are looking tired. this place is no exception. the cost of using the wi fi in the roon]m is expensive and the coffeee concession in the foyer is exorbitant.

the rooms are fine and the breakfast also. There are vbetter options for hotels in Coventry. I won't come again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DepManager_Coventry, Manager at Hilton Coventry Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear gisUk,

I was sorry to read that you were unhappy following your stay with us at the Hilton Coventry.
We have refurbished 90 of our bedrooms over the last few years and are looking at plans to continue refurbishment into some of our public areas currently. I am sorry you feel the hotel looks tired and hopefully if we are able to carry out some of the work we are currently investigating you will be able to see a dramatic difference if you were to visit in the future.

I was glad to read that you were happy with your room and also the breakfast however apologise that we did not live up to your expectations on this visit.

I hope you do choose to give us another opportunity the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Coventry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Coventry Hotel

Address: (M6-J2) Paradise Way | Walsgrave Triangle, Coventry CV2 2ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#12 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coventry Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at the Hilton Coventry hotel, just 25 minutes’ drive from Birmingham International Airport. With excellent links to the M1 and M40 motorways, this Coventry hotel is within easy reach of local shopping centers, business centers and the Ricoh Arena. Experience over a Thousand Years of History at Warwick Castle, discover the Dungeons and ‘Merlin’ Dragon Tower or visit the birthplace of the most famous playwright, William Shakespeare. The hotel is located just a 30 minute drive from Birmingham’s Bullring or Mailbox Shopping Centers where you can shop till you drop.Sip cocktails at Hemingway's Bar or enjoy a traditional British Sunday lunch at Voyageurs Restaurant. Plan an event in one of 13 meeting rooms for 2-600, hold a function in the impressive, newly refurbished Minster Suite or catch up on e-mails in the business center.In your room, keep in touch with friends and work with high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a Deluxe Room or a Deluxe Room Plus for extra space to relax. Enjoy the cinema and bowling alley at the nearby leisure center, or play a round of golf at one of two nearby courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Coventry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coventry Hotel Coventry
Hilton International Coventry
Coventry Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Coventry Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.