We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Warwick University” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stoneleigh Park Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Stoneleigh Park Lodge to your Saves list
Stoneleigh Park Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stoneleigh Park | Near Coventry, Coventry CV8 2LZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Lancashire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Close to Warwick University”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel to attend our Son's Graduation at Warwick University The Hotel is located in the middle of the Agricultural Estate with showgrounds/halls and many offices etc. It is really a Motel it has easy access from the motorway networks ample free car parking and could not be better positioned (aprox 500 yards) from the free Park & Ride into the university campus which as visitors you are obliged to use. The rooms are of reasonable size clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly & welcoming. The the breakfast is good, serials, tea, coffee, bacon eggs, sausage, beans etc. However I would not recomend the evening meals in the poorly stocked bar, the the limited food available is of poor quality and not particularly cheap I had pie one night which I had to send back as it was burnt the replacement was soggy and had only about three pieces of meat in it, for £9.95 I expected a little more. They do not serve chips only potatoe wedges or mash & plenty salad, the mixed vedge was fresh but under cooked. My wife had salmon £11.95 which was of a reasonable standard.

Finaly would use this Hotel again purely because of the location but eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar, the ones on the GF have doors to the outside patio which could be nice in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    40
    27
    15
    7
See reviews for
10
20
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times while visiting an organisation based in the park. Check in friendly and professional. The rooms are about Premier Inn standard and include a decent cooked buffet breakfast.

The room I was in was in good order and had a patio door leading to outside garden area which would be nice on a summer evening. Tvs are a bit small but I usually work or read and a free wifi service is provided ( good speed too) so not bothered. Rooms have tea/coffee and there is a bar with slightly limited draught beers but as extensive as say Holiday Inn Express hotels.

I know they have a food menu but havent tried it yet as we have gone out to Leamington for a meal.

The park is peaceful with no busy roads nearby and safe for car parking.

I imagine the lodge is extremely busy during shows.

Good price, Good facilities , Friendly. Couldnt fault it really.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Having read some of the other reviews, I wonder what some people expect for such a low price, I have stayed here twice now and will shortly be staying again and for the money it is exceptional value. The rooms are bright and very clean, the food quite reasonably priced. I have stayed locally at another hotel and this is so much better value. the beds are comfortable and the shower water hot, and the reception staff helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Whilst on a 2 day course in Coventry I preferred to stay outside the city. Having stayed here once before I found a warm welcome on arrival and was given one of the lovely terrace rooms. As a fussy eater I can say that both my dinner and breakfast were cooked to perfection. The bed was inviting and the thick towels snuggly as I got out of my shower. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It's not the Hilton but does not pretend to be. It is warm and welcoming and the staff are all professional and friendly. Looking forward to returning there soon. Debbie.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Last minute accommodation needed at a cheap price and at £55 this was the cheapest in the area and many of the other hotels were booked full because of a conference I had to attend.

The staff are helpful and welcoming and were very pleasant and polite.

The food was again of about 3 star standard. It was edible, well presented and good portion size but nothing appeared to be really 'cooked' in the kitchen. To hazard a guess I would say most is pre-made or microwaved (including the gammon).

The accommodation is a little tired and dated, but comfortable when all you really need is a bed for the night. It was clean throughout and glad that it came with an iron and ironing board for shirt, trousers etc as lots of places forget this. Plenty of hot water (incredibly hot at times so be careful!) and clean towels.

The only heating in the room was an electric panel heater which did a poor job of keeping the room warm during the night and although the duvet tried it's best but was also unsuccessful at keeping out the cold completely.

The size of the TV was laughable. It's about 19 inch and looks a million miles away if you try to sit in bed and watch it (bring binoculars!).

The room doors do nothing for isolating noise and people tramping up and down was akin to a herd of elephants going past and fire doors slamming meant a rather sleepless night.

I would use it again, but only for the relatively cheap price and certainly not for more than one night.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, book the downstairs room with patio doors and ask for the patio door key from r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here back in April this year for possibly the 8th time, the quality and standard still remains the same and for a reasonably basic place to stay this hotel is always clean, warm and well kept.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
402 helpful votes 402 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days whilst attending a trade show at the NEC ( about 12 miles away ). I had left it to the last minute to book as I was given very short notice of my requirement to attend. Some of the hotels in Coventry and Birmingham were asking silly money so I thought I wouldtry Stoneleigh Park Lodge. ( It was available for £55.00 for single occupancy of a double room with breakfast per night ) The staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakast was very good also.

The room was clean, comfortable and had a patio door to an outside area where you can sit out using the table and chairs provided.

I cannot fault my stay in any way and would certainly stay again rather than stay in overpriced less nice hotels that are slightly nearer the NEC!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stoneleigh Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneleigh Park Lodge

Address: Stoneleigh Park | Near Coventry, Coventry CV8 2LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneleigh Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Stoneleigh Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneleigh Park Hotel Coventry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoneleigh Park Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.