We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont beleive all you read!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel to your Saves list
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Wigston Road | Walsgrave On Sowe, Coventry CV2 2SD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL £4 DISCOUNT
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
duns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dont beleive all you read!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and i stayed here for four nights from 5-9 sept 2013 and having booked and paid i read reviews which filled me with dread. I phoned hotel and spoke to the manager who assured me that it wasnt as bad as some of the reviews made out. We booked in at reception to be met with a friendly receptionist. Upon opening the room we were pleasantly surprised to find a good room which, Although small was clean and comfortable with a good clean bed. The bathroom was clean with a good shower and bath in it (the comment by louloubug88 about the yellow scum was funny as it was part of the tile pattern and not a sign on poor housekeeping.) The room was done every day by housekeeping with clean towels giving every day. Breakfast was decent with choice of cereals and fruit juice, toast, croissants and a cooked breakfast which was served HOT everytime. Overall we paid £142 for four nights B&B which was great value compared to the likes of Travelodge. We will certinly stay here again if back down this way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_coventry, General Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your feedback on our guest amenities. We are always looking to improve our guest experiences and your feedback has been useful.

If we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future please do contact us directly coventry@premiereclasse.com for the best available deals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    26
    19
    14
See reviews for
11
24
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I needed a hotel somewhere close to the motorway, and this was a perfect location for that. It was also very cheap with some promotion. I think the price (£39 per double per night) was just right for the quality of the hotel. The room and the bathroom were rather worn-out, didn’t make a nice impression. And there was only one socket in the whole room, found after an annoying research (it was hidden behind the TV). The breakfast was rather poor as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_coventry, General Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to post your review.

Thank you for your feedback and please be reassured that we take these feedback and these issues have been addressed with the head of department. We are always looking to improve our guest experiences and your feedback has been useful.

If we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future please do contact us directly coventry@premiereclasse.com for the best available deals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I had to work in coventry for the week the reception area/restaurant area is the best part its clean and modern however I was a bit taken a back when I got to the room. I understand for a budget hotel you don't get much in decor but green carpets with white and peach walls with bad paint job isn't a great start. There were marks on the carpet and a lollipop stuck to the floor. The chair was broken, no soaps in bathroom. Above the bath the ceiling and walls had black mould and the tiles were covered with a yellow scum. Not nice at all! I went to reception to ask about the shutter and was told well you either get shutter or curtains. Your shutter is broke so you have curtains rather than fix them??? Which by the way they were all torn. Then I was told mine was one of the best rooms so thought it was pointless complaining about the rest of it. The room wasn't cleaned the whole week I was there. I had to request fresh towels. I was the only girl there at one point surround by work men which I wouldn't suggest and was woken up most nights. One morning I thought id try a cooked breakfast which they managed to make in the time I made a tea which will give you some idea of the quality. Not a nice place at all Maybe if your on a stag/ hen do otherwise avoid!!! Oh I think that lollipop might still be there though!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_coventry, General Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to post your review.

Thank you for your feedback and please be reassured that we take these feedback and these issues have been addressed with the head of department. We are always looking to improve our guest experiences and your feedback has been useful.

If we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future please do contact us directly coventry@premiereclasse.com for the best available deals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was looking for a budget hotel and found one. I was curious to see what you got for a shade over £30 and, to be honest, I got what I paid for. Everything worked in the room. The access from outside was unexpected and, because it was hot, it was stuffy. The cooked breakfast at £3.90 was good value, even if it was cold. All in all, it was value for money but I'm not sure I would use it if I wasn't on my own.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_coventry, General Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to post your review.

Thank you for your feedback and please be reassured that we take these feedback and these issues have been addressed with the head of department. We are always looking to improve our guest experiences and your feedback has been useful.

If we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future please do contact us directly coventry@premiereclasse.com for the best available deals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed there for one night. I am on a Gluten Free diet and they went to lots of trouble to ensure that I had a good breakfast. I was really impressed.
Although the place looked a little tatty and the carpet was a little marked, the rest of the room/bathroom was spotless and comfortable.
I wish them all the very best for the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_coventry, General Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your feedback on our guest amenities. We are always looking to improve our guest experiences and your feedback has been useful.

If we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future please do contact us directly coventry@premiereclasse.com for the best available deals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

this is the most run down disgrace of an hotel i have never stayed in! we was put in this hotel as a last minute deal. and even for the price is too dear for the deal you get when attending this hotel. firstly you are greeted by caravans and stray dogs running around the place, the reception area is possiby the cleanest part of the hotel, do not be fooled by this. the rooms are unsafe - my door did not even need the plastic key card to get in, you could open from outside - so unsafe. my friends room had ants in the bath and the desk, another had a black damp roof in the bath and the room smelt of wee. instead of curtains you have shutters (shop shutters that you have to put down yourself) maybe if your unlucky like our group you will get windows that dont even lock! the bedcovers had dirty marks like these had not been washed for weeks. we stayed all of 5 mins before traveling 100 miles back home ! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!!! the hotel and rooms are disgusting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_coventry, General Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to post your review.

Thank you for your feedback and please be reassured that we take these feedback and these issues have been addressed with the head of department. We are always looking to improve our guest experiences and your feedback has been useful.

If we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future please do contact us directly coventry@premiereclasse.com for the best available deals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 7 months, yes that long!! Had a contracting Job nearby and this place was ideal, at different stages I had between 3 to 8 rooms ( up to 15 people at one stage) and they always took care of us. Ok the rooms are tired but you cannot get anything like it for the price, premier inn is about 30 quid a night dearer. And if you've come to see a show or something then I suggest you stump up and stay there, but for contractors this is as good as it gets for the money

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_coventry, General Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel

Address: 4 Wigston Road | Walsgrave On Sowe, Coventry CV2 2SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the outskirts of Coventry City Centre and within walking distance of the nearby shopping centre and entertainment complex, we are also ideally situated for the Ricoh Arena, home of Coventry City Football Club. Your Première Classe Coventry Hotel is located just 10 miles from The National Exhibition Centre and within easy reach of Coventry and Birmingham International Airports. The Hotel is just 1 mile from J2 of the M6, and is close to all major routes into Coventry, Rugby, Leceister and Warwick. Première Classe Hotel Coventry offers an ideal location for leisure and business quests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Coventry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.