We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Coventry

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Coventry to your Saves list
Novotel Coventry
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wilsons Lane | Longford, M6 Junction 3, Coventry CV6 6HL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed for 1 night on business; very conveninet location next to M6 jcn 3 and chose this hotel as conveninet for my meeting the following day. Efficient check-in and found all staff to be welcoming & friendly. Public areas are fresh & bright, although the bedroom corridors have a somewhat worn feeling about them. Room was functional & clean, decent shower, although the noisey bathroom fan, which incidentally runs 24/7 in room 231 was a bit irritating. Food at both dinner & breakfast was perfectly acceptable, if not exceptional. Service was efficient & reasonably attentive, although again, not exceptional - for example having to ask for additional drinks & condiments rather than being offered. All in all, a perfectly functional & comfortable stay at a reasonable cost. Having stayed in a couple of novotel properties recently, I can't help feeling that what was once a quality full service hotel brand has now become more of a premium economy brand - it's definately better than Travelodge & most Premier Inns, but is there really much to differenciate Novotel now from an Ibis or HIX?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

Your comments regarding the service and the cleanliness will be shared with the team.

I have passed on your comments regarding the fan to the maintenance department to be resolved.

We are continuously thriving to keep up to date and with the recent addition of our fitness room, we feel that we are still very much a quality full service brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the future.

Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    98
    51
    25
    13
See reviews for
60
57
15
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We booked last minute fir dinner bed and breakfast for a family of 4.
The room was lovely and comfy just a bit small for 4 of us.
The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The food was delicious!
We would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

Your comments are lovely and will be shared with the team here as we continue to improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Can't fault anything, staff so helpful and friendly. Spotless hotel, food good. Well done to All staff and wonderful management ! Breakfast amazing nothing is too much trouble for the staff. I will defiantly come again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to visit our hotel and leave us your feedback.

Your comments are much appreciated and will be shared with the team here.

We pride ourselves on our customer service and our cleanliness so i am so pleased you have kindly shared this with our visitors.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

stayed a few times. Great staff. Clean with good food. A way from other facilities so car/taxi needed. Downside was the £4 charge for parking. But wasn't charged this on my last stay.

Gym on site too and not far from the ricoh arena

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am always pleased to hear that because of our hotel and its service our guests choose to return on a regular basis.

I look forward to seeing you in the hotel again soon.

Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We recently attended a wedding reception and had a fabulous time. Although the building from the outside is rather dated, the interior décor and function room were very modern and attractive. The staff were very friendly and could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

Your comments are lovely and as we pride ourselves on our customer service this will definitely serve as an encouragement to our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the future.

Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

stayed just one night....lovely hotel, rooms were very clean and comfortable, food was enjoyable,...woken up few times in the middle of the night with doors banging...staff were very friendly and helpful..bar was a little overpriced,...but overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coventry.

Feedback is very important to us, your comments will be shared with teams.

Thank you again for your comments,we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry again in the future.

Best Regards

Jackie Clarke
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coventry

Address: Wilsons Lane | Longford, M6 Junction 3, Coventry CV6 6HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coventry M6/J3 is an AA rated hotel located within walking distance of Ricoh Arena and 15 minutes from the centre of Coventry, Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Ideal for a business trip with 8 meeting rooms for conferences and semi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coventry Hotel Coventry
Coventry Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Coventry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.