We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Coventry

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Coventry to your Saves list
Novotel Coventry
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wilsons Lane | Longford, M6 Junction 3, Coventry CV6 6HL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have stayed many times at the Novotel in Coventry. The staff make the effort to get to know you, provide you with polite, excellent friendly serivce and meet your needs, even when you get there very late they are accomodating with something to eat.
The quality and service of the food is excellent and the chef provides delicious meals.
The staff should be congratulated from reception, to bar staff, kitchen and restaurant staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments which i can share with the team.

As a valued guest of ours i thank you personally for leaving us this review and look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    109
    58
    29
    13
See reviews for
65
68
15
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised with the standard of the hotel . We booked on the Internet and got a great week end deal, i wish we were always that lucky.The staff were extremely friendly and although seemed quite busy we found them to be efficient. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We didn't have time to eat dinner there but we managed to grab a quick lunch which was simple but tasty and well presented. Breakfast was fantastic. Full English and croissants!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments and feedback which i can share with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great access to the M6. really close.
About ten minutes easy walk from the Ricoh arena, you are better off walking as the road system takes you out of your way.
The reception/bar area is very plush, as you walk to your room it's slightly outdated. But clean, and very comfortable. No complaints. Bar service a little on the slow side but very nice and friendly. Reception staff friendly and helpful.
No free wi-fi, but apparently this is due to be changed in the new year.
Nice gardens and children's play area.
Parking is £4.00 per stay, pay on departure.
I would happily stay here again. Bed was so comfy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments which i can share with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed over at this hotel with for a gig at the Ricoh arena as it is only a 10 minute walk there. When we arrived, the receptionist was friendly and checked us in - from there it only went downhill!

The room looked nothing like it did on the website and although it wasn't a terrible room as it was clean, it didn't look as thought they had tried with the decor at all! The toilet was shoddy and the bathroom got drenched when the shower was on.

Me & my partner then went down to the restaurant and ordered dinner at the bar. The barman was obviously not trained very well and it look 10 minutes for the barman to take our order and it wasn't complicated at all! We then sat down to the 4 table 'restaurant' and our table was shared with us by some left over rice that the staff hadn't bothered to wipe off.

We waited for over an hour for the food to come out and I really can't say it was worth it - overpriced and not great.

The only reason i'd stay there again was if I was seeing a gig and everywhere else nearby was booked!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback however i am disappointed to hear your issues.

All of our bedrooms were refurbished in the last 5 years and the pictures on our websites reflect that, The only differences being between a standard and superior room.

The restaurant was not open on Saturday night due to the nature of business in the hotel so i can only assume you used the bar area to dine which was extremely busy that night due to other events going on inside and outside of the hotel which may of caused a delay in the timings.

We appreciate your feedback and i will share this with the Food and Beverage Manager as this is not a true reflection on the hotels standards and if further staff training is needed then we will ensure this is done.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

On visiting a nearby festival, we needed somewhere to lay our weary heads for a couple of nights, and due to a misunderstanding with a booking elsewhere, got transferred at the last minute to the Novotel. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, the bed was the most comfortable we have ever found in a hotel and the whole place was spotless. The choices at breakfast were extensive and it was all really well prepared and cooked. On the down side, we found the bedroom too hot, even with the thermostat at its lowest setting and had to keep the window open the entire time even in driving rain and near gale force winds. Nevertheless, if we revisit the area, it is the hotel we would choose to revisit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and comments i can share with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

In over 25 years of staying in business type hotels, this has to be one of the worst experiences ever. Staff are clueless and whilst reluctantly serving you complain about their colleagues and management. I'd say it's ready for change of management.

There was however one ray of sunshine, a young waitress by the name of Ola, her colleagues and managers should take a look and see how it should be done!

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback, However i am disappointed to hear that you were not entirely satisfied.

The issues you have raised are concerning for myself regarding the discussion of staff and managers so i would like to discuss this with you personally if you would like to contact me.

Many Thanks
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nantes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

As part of my business trip decided to change from my usual hotel company, from arrival to departure nothing to fault. Smiling and welcoming staff on reception, clean and nice bedroom with a nice view over the garden. Enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant on the night, well groomed service staff and so welcoming nothing was too much trouble for them considering that I can can be a funny eater. Well presented breakfast buffet and a very easy and slooth check out.
Would definatly use it again on my own and certainly recommmend it for business for the rest of my company.

Loved it

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

It is a pleasure to hear that we have left a lasting impression on yourself and that all aspects of the hotel are to your liking as we pride ourselves on customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you and your company back to Novotel Coventry in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coventry

Address: Wilsons Lane | Longford, M6 Junction 3, Coventry CV6 6HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coventry
#14 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coventry M6/J3 is an AA rated hotel located within walking distance of Ricoh Arena and 15 minutes from the centre of Coventry, Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Ideal for a business trip with 8 meeting rooms for conferences and semi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coventry Hotel Coventry
Coventry Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Coventry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.