We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shortbreak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Coventry South (A45)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45)
Kenpas Highway, Coventry CV3 6PB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Shortbreak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I recently stopped in this hotel and had a very pleasant stay with 3 children.It was a little bit hard to spot the entrance as it was hidden behind the Harvester Pub.The staff at this hotel were very friendly throughout our stay.Our breakfast was very nice.The room was comfy.Its only a quick taxi ride to the city centre.So overall a nice hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    55
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
55
41
7
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great for book in advance for brilliant value for money. Good access for National space centre which we spent one day at and Warwick Castle - 2 days, Staff excellent, really easy with children, Thanks

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Immingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

4 people staying double room and a twin room small bed was very uncomfortable, didnt sleep much also the room was too hot with only a small desk fan.Breakfast hard to make staff understand what was required to eat, and didnt get what we had ordered when it came, terrible smell coming from the drains in both rooms



  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry South (A45), responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed 3 nights as we were competing at Stoneleigh and needed an inexpensive hotel as near as possible. The location was excellent as Stoneleigh is only 3 minutes away.

The reception staff were excellent, very professional and friendly. Many other hotels could learn a lot from the receptionists excellent customer service skills. The hotel room is exactly what you would expect from a Premier Inn - comfortable, clean and quiet.

We would be very happy to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel along with my wife & 2 children. We arrived late evening after a 3hr drive. The receptionist that greeted us was friendly & most helpful. The room itself was spotlessly clean & consisted of a double bed, single bed & a 'put-me-up' single bed. Although not very spacious it was functional & perfectly adequate for what we required.The hotel us situated next to a Harvester pub/restaurant which we used briefly that evening. Again the staff were friendly & hospitable.We chose to have breakfast the following morning which is great value for money as kids eat for free. There is a wide variety of choice, both hot & cold. The staff are extremely helpful & went out if their way to ensure everyone was catered for.All in all, a very pleasant stay made better by the courteous & warm nature of the staff that work here. I would not hestitate to recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
renfrewshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Good value. No nonsense. Breakfast room is small but cooked breakfast is served to table not buffet style so less shuffling around. Room has everything needed for short stays but would benefit from stronger fan in Summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This Premier Inn is on a roundabout outside Coventry, a convenient location for exploring the area, if not the most attractive neighbourhood.
The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
The breakfast was great, it had the full Premier Inn range, including the Costa coffee machine, and the cooked breakfast really good, better than at other Premier Inns.
What really let this hotel down was the size of our room. It was totally unsuitable for a family of 4. By the time the double and 2 singles were set up they took up the whole room and we could barely move. It should not be advertised as a family room. Our 12 year old had to sleep on a rollout that was basically an uncomfortable mattress on the floor.
The bathroom was also a tiny corner room with just a shower, sink and loo, very cramped, and there was a bad drain smell from the sink.
We wouldn't stay here again as a family, even with the great brekkie!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Coventry South (A45)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry South (A45)

Address: Kenpas Highway, Coventry CV3 6PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Coventry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#8 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, quiet hotel. We serve a range of breakfasts including the all you can eat Premier Breakfast, Continental, Grab and Go, & 2 children under the age of 16 can eat for free if 1 adult purchases the Premier Breakfast. Most guests take dinner at the Harvester which is located just a short walk away from the hotel so very convenient & great value for money. All rooms have showers provided (no baths) & have been refurbed to the Premier Inn standards. It would be advisable to pre-book in advance as we are very popular, serving Warwick University, Stoneleigh Park & the Birmingham NEC amongst many other attractions & facilities. We offer free car parking facilities, Wifi is available for 30 minutes for free our you can purchase extra Wifi time at reception or from the comfort of you room online. No pets, assistance dogs are welcome. Breakfast is served in our onsite breakfast area & is a great place for our guests to relax together or catch up on work. This area is available for small meetings if required. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry South (a45) Hotel Coventry
Holiday Inn Coventry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Coventry South (A45), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.