We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Coventry - M6, Jct2

Premier Inn Coventry - M6, Jct2
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Coventry - M6, Jct2 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Coventry - M6, Jct2
Cross Point Business Park, Gielgud Way, Coventry CV2 2SZ , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An absolute delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Had to go to Coventry for my niece's christening and could not stay at my brother's as there was no room. As myself and my partner booked the week before, we got a room for £45 and boy was it worth every penny! I had never previously stayed in a Premier Inn before but have stayed in Hilton, Travelodge and Ibis hotels previously and this rates better than them all.

Finding the hotel was a bit of a nag but honestly, it isn't too much of a hassle if you pop the postcode into a sat-nav. Once entering the hotel, the receptionist was extreme friendly and check in was hassle free. Our room was clean, spacious and the perfect temperature and had air con, which to some may be as standard but to myself and my partner, is something we haven't had before. The bathroom was very lovely and clean with a perfectly good shower and bath however the best thing about that room was the bed. It was without doubt the best nights sleep I've had in a very long time and was surprised with just how comfortable it was.

Food wise, there is a Taybarns next door and a Nandos no more than a few minutes away. We chose to dine at the Taybarns which was not the best but was great if you favour a filling meal over fine dining, which as a guy who loves his food, was perfectly fine by me!

Overall, if I ever visit my niece and my brother does not have any room (or even if he does) I will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    71
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
56
58
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were just looking for somewhere to put our head down after a long journey and the hotel was ideal and easy to access the motorway next day which is also handy and a bonus when you are heading up north

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Driven miles from Cornwall and luckily the reception person was very friendly and helpful, even down to providing extra milk and coffee for us. A small thing but appreciated. Very clean room and en-suite as per Premier Inns. Visited the Taybarns next door for the evening meal and for £8.99 it was quite good. Yes, lots of noisy families, but the food was good and staff friendly and helpful. Slept very well in a very comfortable bed, thanks Lenny Henry with hardly any noise. Next morning we had the continental breakfast at the Taybarns again and once again it was very good value with a very good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Just come back from a lovely stay at Premier Inn Coventry (M6 Jct2). Me & my hubby stayed for a long weekend to explore the local area. The hotel is located in a good location just off the motorway on a quiet retail park which includes a Taybarn restaurant, Nandos & Frankie & Bennys. There is also a Showcase cinema & 24 hour Tesco on the site. Although near the motorway it is located far enough away to avoid the traffic noise. The hotel is of the usual high standard expected of a Premier Inn, Clean & Tidy with a comfy bed, nice room/bathroom and very friendly staff. We ate at the Taybarn restaurant on both nights of our stay, this was good value for money, offering all that you can eat for £8.99, which included plenty of choice. The staff here were also efficient & friendly and the breakfast was of a good standard, offering either continental or full english breakfast. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Premier Inn is great, friendly service, clean and tidy hotel, I'd recommend it. Go further afield for dinner though, although the Taybarn was great for breakfast, dinner was not up to much at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Very comfortable.
Helpful friendly staff
Close to shops for eats & drinks.
Close to Hilton for event.
Rooms very clean and tidy. Very comfortable.
Easy parking right outside the hotel.
Plenty of things to do around the hotel



  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Verry good clean room , slept like a log , howether I still maintain there should be a breakfast included in the price paying an extra ten pound for a fry up after paying for the room just doesn't feel like value for money to me.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Coventry - M6, Jct2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry - M6, Jct2

Address: Cross Point Business Park, Gielgud Way, Coventry CV2 2SZ , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Coventry
#3 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#8 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry - M6, Jct2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Coventry - M6, Jct2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.