We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for our meeting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toby Carvery Binley

Toby Carvery Binley
Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
+44 24 7645 8456
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #227 of 427 Restaurants in Coventry
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: English, British, Pub, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Toby Carvery Binley. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings - including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Coventry's favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Burnley
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent for our meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I only hired a room for a business meeting, but it was really very good. Hannah who looked after us had set the room up with unlimited tea/coffe and cordials and loads of sweeties.

Really helpful and the food at lunch was the usual Toby Carvery but it was really nicely done and dried up as you sometimes get.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    44
    35
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Lovely roasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My friend and I decided to use my 2 carveries plus soup or ice cream for £12.50 voucher. I had the soup which was chicken mulligatawney delicious, we both had slice of each of the roasts which were gammon, beef, turkey and pork and I had all of the trimmings and veg, unfortunately my friend could not have the yorkshire pud or cauliflower cheese has she is a coeliac, the staff were quite knowledgeable about her condition and she was really happy with their help. She then had the ice cream. A red wine and white wine spritzer made the perfect afternoon We both agreed a great bargain meal
The staff are really helpful and friendly

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WHAT A FEAST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went to the Carvery in Binley full of intrepidation- only to have a realy enjoyable experience.The staff were polite and helpful and although extremely busy were always courteous.The food was really good and with such a high turnover also very fresh.The range of meats available was excellent and also catered for the vegetarians amongst us.A very enjoyable meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Does what is says on the tin!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a regular at Toby Carvery's and would normally stay well away. I don't have a problem with this brand it's just about choice where I live. Having said that, I stayed at the Binley Travel Lodge and thought I'd pop in for dinner. The place was busy and given the £5.99 Carvery's menu it wasn't that surprising so had a glass of Shiraz while I waited before shown to my table. The food was not that bad actually, I had normal size plate (I know, they do offer bigger) with Gammon and Beef and just a choice of veg and gravy.

I really enjoyed it, the Carvery chef looked a bit jaded, no doubt by those whinging about no carrots or enough fresh roasties and then tutting cos there're not getting (expletive deletive) Michelin star service and food for £5.99!!!!

Good stuff, worth a go for £5.99 or go to TGI Fridays down the road for a burger and a coke for nearly £20...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Nice carvery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Visited this Toby carvery last Sunday. The restaurant was busy, but that is to be expected on a Sunday at a Carvery! We sat in the bar area and had a drink while waiting for a table. Once we were seated our order was taken, and we queued up to get the food. There was 4 meats on offer: pork, turkey, gammon and beef, along with a good variety of vegetables and gravies. The food was very good, a standard carvery meal on a Sunday is about £9.00.

The staff were polite, and the restaurant clean, on a whole a very pleasant meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toby Carvery Binley also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to Toby Carvery Binley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toby Carvery Binley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.