We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Birmingham, England (Ladywood)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #341 of 1,608 Restaurants in Birmingham
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Ladywood
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I like Nando's but the way everyone goes on about it is a little silly. I think the food is mediocre and the place is overrated. I'd rather go somewhere with a little more variety on the menu.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    64
    39
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
335 helpful votes 335 helpful votes
“Another dreadful UK Chain.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

A plate of dry and burned tasteless chicken with cold bland chips and a Caesar salad dressed in what tasted like vinegar is not my idea of a fun meal out. Probably best suited for children. It's depressing that the UK seems to have no idea when it comes to food. However the service here was friendly and efficient and the place had a good atmosphere and was very clean.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham - England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Cheap & Cheerful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Good value, hot food. Good choice for adults & children.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“m m”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

we enjoyed our meal it was good like all the nando resterants

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bromsgrove
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great for Gluten Free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

As our daughter has coeliac disease (no wheat, barley, oats or rye) Nandos are more than helpful, will cook her food seperately, and she has never been ill from a visit here. We always have a lovely meal here, great staff.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.