We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of tgi fridays

tgi fridays
hagley, Birmingham, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #493 of 1,608 Restaurants in Birmingham
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I go tgi Fridays regularly, I usually order their jack Daniels chicken wings to share and fries as I find that is the best on the menu. I also love their BBQ spare ribs but I am not keen on the burgers they are not at all special! I love the range of cocktails and every single cocktail I have tasted is lovely, especially the 'June bug'. Atmosphere is very noisy and some days your seated straight away, where as other days you are having to wait 90 minutes just for a table! Overall it's satisfactory!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    68
    45
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
kidderminster
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food & great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have been here many times sometimes with just my Wife & sometimes in a larger group. Normally you are seated quickly but Friday & Saturday evenings can be quite a bit longer. The fact you cant book in advance can be a real pain. All members of staff are very helpful & extremely friendly. The menu has plenty of choice although my favourite is the starter of the Jack Daniels sesame chicken. Sometimes you can have a bit of a wait for your food order to be taken or for your food to be brought to you although its a good place to just sit back & enjoy your drink. Prices are not cheap but the food is worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I went here on my 21st. With my friends the food was lovely jack daniels sauce is beautiful! I didnt pay for mine but my partner looked happy when paying which is a good signs. Our waiter was soo friendly and sang happy birthday to me. Which could be intimidating singing to a table of big black men and us ladies.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Reasonable place, lovely food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Have had a few meals here, the food is awesome, the staff are very friendly, the drinks and food are a little pricey. The atmosphere is nice and pleasant. I would recommend a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckermet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice food but deafening music”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Went for a meal last night. The service and food were good although the heavy rock music was completely over the top and made us just want to eat up and get out! I was with my 21 yr old daughter and she found it also too loud. We know TGI's is a lively place but the music was just a bit too lively for enjoyable dining.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tgi fridays also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to tgi fridays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage tgi fridays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.