We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRB Mailbox” 5 of 5 stars
Review of bar room bar

bar room bar
166-168 Wharfside Street, Birmingham b1 1rl, England (Ladywood)
0121 632 1199
Improve this listing
Ranked #861 of 1,597 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Ladywood
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“BRB Mailbox”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have been to this bar a number of times sometimes it being work related and sometimes nothing to do with work but it has always been amazing and I have loved it here. Always made to feel welcome and very well looked after. Thank you all. xxx

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Clue is in the title”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a review of my experience, which may in part be due to perhaps my friends misunderstanding - I would point out that it has the word 'bar' in the title, so don't expect anything special (which I don't think my friend understood) .

We were visiting Birmingham and my friend had booked a table here for Sat night - I would recommend not doing this. The place at this point was pretty much in nightclub/bar mode. Our table was reserved and we were told that someone would come and take our order. We sat and waited for ages, no one came, so one member of our group asked at the bar where the staff then said on weekends they dont do table service! If they had told us this in the first place we wouldn't have minded, but they said they would come and do this. We eventually got the starter part of our meal over an hour after we had arrived. The meal was pretty average and what you would expect of any pub/bar serving pizza. The only bonus was it was cheap - due to our long wait we were given a discount. We were also sat at the front where it was draughty.

Would I go here again? No. I am sure it is fine if you go out for drinks and decide to eat while out and see it as a pub, but not for a proper meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Bit cramped.....could do with more seating!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a cool bar, food and drink reasonable but its a bit cramped as there isn't much seating! Enjoyed our visit though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yum yum! Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My first visit here, and it was really nice. The food was fresh and very tasty, and service good. Would recommend.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We popped in here on Boxing Day and were really impressed both by the quality of the pizza and the value. The pizzas were really delicious, lots of toppings and really thin crust. This place is a real addition to the mailbox both for the food and selection of drinks. We will make a point of returning next time we are in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed bar room bar also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to bar room bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bar room bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.