We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, it is as good as the reviews!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manic Organic - CLOSED

Manic Organic
46 Poplar Road | Kings Heath, Birmingham B14 7AG, England
01214413802
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, Organic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Skipton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yes, it is as good as the reviews!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

After reading various reviews i thought, the next time i am in B'ham i will pop in for a sample.
With my wife & daughter we risked trying for a saturday lunchtime table.
All the food is home cooked & high quality.
We all had different mains followed by two different cakes for pudding.
The menu is varied & should meet all needs.
Whether you are veggie or not, i would suggest you eat here.
As a veggie it was great to have such a varied menu.
Well done all involved in the Manic Organic & see you next time we are in B'ham.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Always try to get here when I am visiting Birmingham. Really good healthy homemade food. So lovely to have so much veggie food to choose from on such an original menu. Would be nice to have indoor toilet though. However, a minor issue as I realise space is restricted.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tastiest food ever !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

A fab little veggie cafe ...... Lovely tasty food .... Great menu choice .. Locally sourced produce .... We travel 5 miles to grab lunch here when in the area ! Highly recommended.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good even for meat eaters.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Even though I love meat when I visit my daughters in Birmingham I always go to Manic Organic. Very tasty, fresh food and nice, cosy atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Great food, relaxed location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Top notch food - I'm not a vegetarian but their fry up is still arguably the best in Kings Heath.

The cafe itself is small and relatively basic but has a lovely light feel and it is always very welcoming.

One qualm - the service isn't always as good as the food. And recently it's not uncommon to have to wait at the counter for a good few minutes for a member of staff to appear.

However this is still a gem of a place and Kings Heath is lucky to have it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manic Organic also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manic Organic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.