We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nitenite Birmingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nitenite Birmingham to your Saves list
Nitenite Birmingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Holliday St | Centenary Plaza, Birmingham B1 1TB, England (Ladywood)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Can't fault it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is all we required and more. For a short (1-2) night stay, close enough to walk to the main attractions of the city centre, this was perfect!
Other reviews comment on the size of the rooms as a negative but as long as your not claustrophobic, this room has all you could want! In fact the wet room (bathroom) was bigger than the average bathroom in other budget hotels I've stayed in. It's ultra modern, very clean with comfortable beds, good quality duvets, pillows and towels- I really can't fault it!
All the rooms are identical and operated by a small wall panel with different light settings, heating and room service. Unfortunately during our stay our heating didn't seem to be working but it only took one call to the reception and we were moved straight away. The service was perfect. The Decor, especially in reception and all around the hotel was chic, stylish and welcoming.
Local parking is across the rd with an NCP carpark or the option to grab a spot on the street outside if your lucky enough.
The bar in the adjoining building, which seems like part of the hotel had the friendliest staff ever, perfect for a night cap or a bite to eat even.
All in all I would recommend this hotel to young couples, groups of friends or single occupants wanting easy access to central Birmingham with comfort, warmth and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    230
    90
    47
    33
See reviews for
15
228
125
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have stayed at nitenite many a times now but only just got round to doing a review! For people who complain about the size, Nitenite never ever says its a huge room or anything, it tells you exactly what you are getting!!

For one nights stop in the City Centre you cant complain with the price, staff are friendly, room is clean and has everything you need and the location is excellent! Will definitely be stopping again!

Room Tip: Every room is identical!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We booked this hotel because we were staying for one night in Birmingham after visiting the NEC. The hotel is close to the city center and upon arrival parking is very easy with a car park just across the road from the hotel.

Check in at the hotel was quick and easy and we were quickly in our room. The room was as expected small and compact, a bed, a tv on the wall, a wetroom and that was it. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfy (maybe an extra pillow would of been nice though as one didnt seem enough). The hotel is ideal for a one night stop over in the city or nearby area but I would obviously not reccomend it for more than a day because of the size of the room. There is no storage in the room for clothes which means they need to be left under the bed in the case/bag. The shower was good and the toilet is clean, Overall for my one night stay I cannot complain, everything was as I expected and for the price we paid (Less than a premier travel inn) I felt we had very good value for money. If you are looking for comfort and luxury this is not the hotel for you, but if you are looking for a clean tidy hotel for a night near the center of Birmingham for an excellent price I would reccomend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great value budget hotel. Room was very small but I think that's made pretty clear on the website. Room was modern, had a great shower and the bed was comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful and it's location is great - yards from the Mailbox and 5 minute walk to New Street station. I'd definitely book this hotel for a one night stay in Birmingham again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Firstly i dont get anyone who criticises the size of the rooms as any research at all would let you know that is what you are getting yourself in for. We thought the concept and rooms were great, just like being in a cabin on a ship. Massive plasma tv, easy to control heating and numerous lights and mood lighting. Wet room was good as well, although agree on glass door! ok in a couple prob not with a mate! Also reception area is really nice. BUT hotle lets itself down with the bar and the atmosphere around it. It is a hotel NOT a night club and blaring music out till the early hours is not the right atmosphere. Broad street and Brindley place are just around the corner for that!! Also advertises cocktails but they didn't have the ingredients for half of them! I was expecting a chilled out vibe with perhaps some gentle music in background and did seem strange. Hotel is a great location with Mailbox, Brindley Place and Broad Street, the NIA minutes away and the Bull Ring just a bit further. Without the strange set up in the bar would have given 4 or 5 stars and unfortunately that would prevent us staying again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Hotel that does exactly what it says on the tin! Stayed here after a works night out. Room was perfectly clean and staff very friendly. Easy to use lighting and heating and the benefits of no windows is that you can sleep in later. I think I notIced that check out was at 12? Bed was extremely comfy. I would definitely stay here again after a night out in Birmingham. Have read some of the negative feedback and think people need to appreciate this is not a hotel for people who want to spend loads of time in there room. I had a small suitcase and there was plenty of room. You can hang a couple of outfits up on cost hangers provided. Overall very happy and good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Have stayed here a number of times on overnighters for work. Fantastic value. Many complain about the cramped nature of the rooms - personally, I don't mind in this instance as the pros outweigh this considerable. The location is literally within two minutes walk of the main city centre shopping area, plenty of good places to eat within easy walking distance and the hotel service and cleanliness are excellent.
Highly recommend and fantastic value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nitenite Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nitenite Birmingham

Address: 18 Holliday St | Centenary Plaza, Birmingham B1 1TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nitenite Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nitenite Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nitenite Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Nitenite Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Nitenite Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nitenite Birmingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.