We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place to your Saves list
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £63
Ranked #19 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Friendly greeting, clean room, premier inn prices, good location a few minutes walk to Broad Street, close enough to walk to the Bull Ring. Free car parking although its not very big so may be a problem if the hotel us full. Breakfast host was extremely friendly and all staff smiled and said hello which makes a difference,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Steve C,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. This has been passed on to all the staff here who were very pleased!

Hoping to see you with us again very soon!

Kind regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    104
    40
    17
    7
See reviews for
88
111
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Its a nice enough hotel for a short over night stay. Only down side now is you also have to pay to park overnight whereas last time i didn't have to. it was only £5 but nonetheless with the high price for what is supposedly a budget hotel it all added up and i'd have saved money getting an outer town hotel with included parking and then getting a taxi in.
Don't get me wrong though, i'd stay here again :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Peteyslice,

Thank you for your review! Yes unfortunately our car parking is now chargeable at £5 per 24hrs. For future bookings please try our website www.premierinn.com which has our cheapest rates.

Looking forward to having you here with us again soon!

Kindest regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here satday night 29/6/13 . We had a free night from premier inn for staying three nights... Perfect location for bullring and broad street bars and clubs.
Room it self is big and clean as usual bed really comfy as normal too.
I arrived early and parked in closest car park and got a parking permit so never had to pay to park.. but others did so I advise get there earlier for a space and a permit for free.
Overall lovely stay and I would re visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Nad86,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Broad Street Brindley Place! We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Unfortunately our car parking is now chargeable but only at £5 for 24hrs. Hope this does not put you off staying with us again in the future!

Kindest regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Perfect for our overnight stay for a concert, and a bargain price as we booked well in advance. It is ideally placed for Symphony Hall and the NIA, and the plentiful free parking is an added bonus. Breakfast is freshly cooked to order, so nicer than the buffet option at other Premier Inns, which is often lukewarm. All of the staff we encountered were really professional and friendly, and we'll certainly come here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Lebs3,

Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel! I'm sure our future guests will find it very helpfull when deciding where to stay!

Looking forward to having you here again soon!

Kindest regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Well within walking distance of the railway station and handy by foot for all the visits I needed to make during my stay. Saving on taxi fares is a bonus and there are lots of restaurants in the vicinity. The staff are friendly , helpful and extremely polite. Breakfast served to your table and was delicious. All you can eat and a great set up for the day. Thank you Birmingham.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Jim W,

Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel! Yes, we are very well located and within only a few minutes walk to all major attractions in Birmingham. While we do not offer dinner here at Premier Inn Broad Street Brindley Place, we are surrounded by all types of restaurants and it is very easy for our guests to find a suitable/prefered place for dinner.
Looking forward to having you here with us again!


Kindest regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I keep coming back to this hotel for business trips. It has plenty of free parking, all of the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful.

Some have been at the hotel for a number of years and always seem to remember me.
The Breakfast is one of the best although the ingredients are the same across the chain.
There is no attached restaurant for dinner but it's Broad street so plenty of choice.

The rooms are the older style but they are clean and tidy and I have never had an issue

Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Pauljs2012,

Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel! Very glad to see that you still enjoy your stays with us, and looking forward to having you again!

Kindest regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked two family rooms for my partner and I and two of my other friends. However, at about 4 am my friends have been kicked out from the rooms that I have booked for them and were asked to pay £100 if they wanted to stay. They have also opened our rooms in the middle of our sleep without our consent and have lost my iPad. I have made a formal complaint and waiting for the response now. I received a phone call from the reception to our telephone in the room at about 3 am? What is this? Disgusting and they have broken their policies. I did not ask for a money back guarantee 'cause there's no way I'm gonna let this go by just being refunded!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Jamisip,

I do regret that you did not have a good night with us at Premier Inn Brindley Place! In regards to the £100 charge, this was due to the guests smoking in a non-smoking room. There are plenty of signs within the hotel to make our guests aware of this as well as in the signs in the rooms. We also always remind the guests and only charge if they persist!

As for the late night phone call to your room this was due to the level of noise, which we have to monitor to ensure that all our guests have a good nights sleep which i am sure you can appreciate.

This issue has now been resolved and we do hope you were happy with the resolution!

Kindest regards,

Siham Clarke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place

Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#13 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.